Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt (®) [Paperback]

By Carolyn Arends (Author)
Our Price $ 11.04  
Retail Value $ 12.99  
You Save $ 1.95  (15%)  
Item Number 80148  
Buy New $11.04
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   256
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.08" Width: 5.86" Height: 0.61"
Weight:   0.65 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 31, 2008
Publisher   Harvest House Publishers
ISBN  0736920617  
EAN  9780736920612  

Availability  0 units. - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Understanding Intelligent Design: Everything You Need to Know in Plain Language (®)   $ 11.89   In Stock  
  Apologetics For A New Generation   $ 11.89   In Stock  

Item Description...
Life is messy. But life is also beautiful. These are the twin themes that author/artist Carolyn Arends (writer of ten Top 10 Christian songs) opens up in her searching exploration of how God meets people in the ordinary moments of life, part of the line of books.
This humorous, tender, and passionate collection of personal stories illustrate the mysterious ways that God works to bring people through life's struggles and discover the amazing power of grace. Why the birth of her child and the death of a friend gave her a new perspective What a prairie storm and the beauty of a bright red canyon can teach people about God How mismatched shoes and Bach oratorios can give readers a glimpse into a deeper mystery

Fans of Don Miller and Anne Lamott will discover a kindred spirit in Carolyn and her transparent and gutsy meditations on life's unanswered questions and the One who can be found there.

Buy Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt ( by Carolyn Arends from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780736920612 & 0736920617

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt ( by Carolyn Arends today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Carolyn Arends

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Arends is a contemporary Christian recording artist.

Carolyn Arends currently resides in Vancouver, British Columbia

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Biographies & Memoirs > General   [38596  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Biographies & Memoirs > Leaders & Notable People > Religious   [5128  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > General   [31520  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living   [6082  similar products]
6Inspirational   [0  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
"A look at how God brings us through the struggles of life."  Jan 17, 2008
Reviewed by Debra Gaynor for
Carolyn Arends, author, songwriter, recording artist, sheds light on the role Jesus Christ has played in her life. She shares her poetry and bits of her life with readers. I have long enjoyed Old Testament stories. Ms. Arends retells the story of Jacob in a beautiful yet simple manner. She emphasizes the struggle with an angel.

Jacob refuses to let go of the angel until he is blessed. The definition of a blessing is "love and acceptance". "Jacob gets his blessing but only through defeat." We will be blessed when we surrender to the will of God.

"It Has To Be You" is a spiritually fraught poem that could be describing my spiritual journey. Ms. Arends shares her dearest memories. She tells of a four year old praying for much needed rain. She shares her growth through prayer. Before a performance, God sent four women to pray with her. My favorite part of this book is the chapter concerning Alzheimer. Ms. Arends you have reminded me and others that even in the midst of watching our loved ones slip away, God is in charge and with Him there is always hope. Sometimes hope comes in the midst of a hymn.

Wrestling With Angels by Carolyn Arends is a heartwarming book. I must admit that I was not familiar with her as a songwriter or recording artist. I will remedy that later today. The stories of her life were sometimes humorous, always caring, and ardent. I highly recommend Wrestling With Angels to all Christians.

Write your own review about Wrestling with Angels: Adventures in Faith and Doubt (®)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support