Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

While the Clock Ticked (Hardy Boys, Book 11) [Hardcover]

By Franklin W. Dixon (Author)
Our Price $ 12.71  
Retail Value $ 14.95  
You Save $ 2.24  (15%)  
Item Number 122304  
Buy New $12.71
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   212
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 7.5" Width: 5.3" Height: 1.2"
Weight:   0.85 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Oct 31, 2000
Publisher   Applewood Books
ISBN  1557092699  
EAN  9781557092694  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
Frank and Joe solve the mystery of the secret locked room in the spooky Dalrymple Mansion.

Buy While the Clock Ticked (Hardy Boys, Book 11) by Franklin W. Dixon from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781557092694 & 1557092699

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of While the Clock Ticked (Hardy Boys, Book 11) by Franklin W. Dixon today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Franklin W. Dixon

Franklin W. Dixon Franklin W. Dixon was the pseudonym devised by Edward Stratemeyer for the author of a series of mystery books he was developing which became the Hardy Boys series. The first book, The Tower Treasure, originally published in 1927, was written by Leslie MacFarlane who went on to write 19 more, including #2 through #16. In all, there are 58 titles in the original Hardy Boys Mysteries series published between 1927 and 1979 written by 17 different men and women. Many of the books were later revised, adding another four "Franklin W. Dixons" to the total.

Franklin W. Dixon has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Hardy Boys
  2. Hardy Boys (Hardcover)
  3. Hardy Boys Adventures
  4. Hardy Boys Clue Book
  5. Hardy Boys: Secret Files
  6. Hardy Boys: Undercover Brothers
  7. Hardy Boys: Undercover Brothers (Prebound Numbered)
  8. Hardy Boys: Undercover Brothers Super Mysteries
  9. Nancy Drew/Hardy Boys Super Mysteries

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Ages 9-12 > General   [35427  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Authors & Illustrators, A-Z > ( D ) > Dixon, Franklin W.   [28  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Literature > Science Fiction, Fantasy, Mystery & Horror > Mysteries, Espion   [2638  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Series > Mystery & Detective > Hardy Boys   [28  similar products]

Similar Products
What Happened at Midnight (Hardy Boys, Book 10)
What Happened at Midnight (Hardy Boys, Book 10)
Item: 4268507

The Great Airport Mystery (Hardy Boys, Book 9)
The Great Airport Mystery (Hardy Boys, Book 9)
Item: 4266459

Footprints Under the Window (Hardy Boys, Book 12)
Footprints Under the Window (Hardy Boys, Book 12)
Item: 4268298

Reviews - What do our customers think?
An eccentric inventor, a house with secret rooms and the boys on their own make this one of the best of the early Hardy boys   Jan 13, 2008
When I was a young boy, I devoured all the Hardy Boys books I could find. I read every one they had in the local library and my mother was under strict orders to buy any she could find at a garage sale. Now that I have many decades behind me, I read them because the changes over the years fascinate me. The series started in the 1930's at the height of the depression and has continued to the present time. This episode was one of the earlier ones, number eleven, although this is an updated version written in 1962.
The plot uses elements of the elderly inventor whose devices are being misused by evil forces, a house with secret rooms, clever criminals and the boys on their own. Fenton Hardy and his wife are on vacation, so Aunt Gertrude is running the house. Therefore, the boys must meet with the client, pursue leads and deal with the police without the backup of their detective father.
The original stories can be very hard for the modern young reader to understand, as the historical context is nearly three-quarters of a century ago and the writing style is somewhat archaic. While there are a few aspects of this story that modern children will find difficult to understand, none is a major hurdle blocking their enjoyment. One of the best aspects of this story is that while the boys fight, there is none of the absurdity of them being knocked unconscious or single-handedly defeating a hardened criminal. When they fight it takes the Hardys and Chet Morton together to physically defeat the criminal mastermind.
Awesome!!  Sep 8, 2007
This is arguably the best Hardy Boys book I have ever read, and I've read at least 40. Trust me, if you like suspense fiction, you'll love "While the Clock Ticked".

It has a twisty plot filled with loads of exciting adventures and a confusing story line that will keep you guessing who's the bad guy until the end.

Definately recommended!!
Author of Everyday Miracles  Jun 14, 2007
A wonderful and excitng read for all who love adaventure and intrigue.Teens will espescially benefeit drom this book. Full of healthy , honest role models.
My Review  Oct 25, 2006
Another great mystery full of excitement and mystery. Another old mansion
and more stupid criminals that just don't learn.
The Depression-Era Version was Awesome  Aug 17, 2006
Edward Stratemeyer had just died when one of his "stringers" wrote this great episode.

All the Stratemeyer "factory" books would be written under a pseudonym. So Edward Stratemeyer might die, but "Arthur M. Winfield" didn't have to -- and "Carolyn Keene" and "Franklin W. Dixon" were then still alive, too.

All the books would look as much like contemporary adult books as possible -- same bindings, same type-faces.

The books would be of predictable length - all just over 200 pages in hardcover.

Chapters should end mid-situation, and pages too as far as possible, to increase the reader's desire to turn pages -- and thus his reading speed. Of course, one volume finished, one would want to turn to the next, assured it would be the same kind of thing. It was great reading training.

Each book would begin with a quick recap of all previous books in that series. Cross-selling is not new.

This is a fun story told well...but the original was the best.

Write your own review about While the Clock Ticked (Hardy Boys, Book 11)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support