Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

The Three Ys Men [Hardcover]

By Joseph Pearce (Author)
Our Price $ 21.21  
Retail Value $ 24.95  
You Save $ 3.74  (15%)  
Item Number 102872  
Buy New $21.21
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   200
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.32" Width: 5.89" Height: 0.65"
Weight:   0.79 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   May 31, 1998
Publisher   Saint Austin Press
ISBN  1901157024  
EAN  9781901157024  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
This first novel from the author of the internationally best-selling biography of Chesterton, Wisdom and Innocence, is best described as a tale in the tradition of Chesterton or Belloc, or possibly as "Terry Pratchett meeting Umberto Eco in a journey through Sophie's World in the hunt for Thomas Aquinas." It charts a journey across Sussex in the company of three mysterious ghosts - Yore, the Ghost of Sussex Past (the thinly disguised ghost of Hilaire Belloc); Yo!, the Ghost of Sussex Present; and Yet, the Ghost of Sussex Future. En route, the three spirits have many misadventures and can seldom agree on anything, constantly arguing about the relative merits of tradition and modernity in relation to time and eternity. There is a surprise appearance by Tim, the Ghost of Time Uncompleted (the thinly disguised ghost of H.G. Wells) and the final chapter culminates in several twists of the tale.

If you are adventurous enough to follow in the footsteps of the Three Ys Men, you are cordially invited to accompany them on their journey. It is quite possible that you will awake from the dream, step out from the night and disappear into the sunrise.

Buy The Three Ys Men by Joseph Pearce from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781901157024 & 1901157024

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of The Three Ys Men by Joseph Pearce today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Joseph Pearce

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Joseph Pearce is Writer in Residence and Visiting Fellow at Thomas More College of Liberal Arts in Merrimack, NH. He is a renowned biographer whose books include Candles in the Dark: The Authorized Biography of Fr. Ho Lung, Missionaries of the Poor (Saint Benedict Press, 2012); Through Shakespeare's Eyes: Seeing the Catholic Presence in the Plays (Ignatius Press, 2010); and Tolkien: Man and Myth, a Literary Life (HarperCollins, 1998). He is the recipient of an Honorary Doctorate of Higher Education from Thomas More College for the Liberal Arts and the Pollock Award for Christian Biography. He is co-editor of the St. Austin Review, editor-in-Chief of Ignatius Press Critical Editions, and editor-in-Chief of Sapientia Press.

Joseph Pearce has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Ignatius Critical Edition
  2. Ignatius Critical Editions

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General   [15121  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction   [287  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy   [224  similar products]

Reviews - What do our customers think?

Be the first to write a review about The Three Ys Men

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support