Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

The Price of Freedom (The Scottish Crown Series, Book 2) [Paperback]

Our Price $ 12.74  
Retail Value $ 14.99  
You Save $ 2.25  (15%)  
Item Number 41012  
Buy New $12.74
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   280
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.5" Width: 5.5" Height: 0.8"
Weight:   0.7 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   May 6, 2003
Publisher   Thomas Nelson
ISBN  1591450063  
EAN  9781591450061  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
The saga of love and betrayal continues in the highlands of medieval Scotland.

Publishers Description
Author Carol Umberger combines her love of history, romance, and God in a quartet of powerful stories set in 14th-century Scotland during the reign of Robert the Bruce, Scotland's great hero king.

Buy The Price of Freedom (The Scottish Crown Series, Book 2) by Carol Umberger from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781591450061 & 1591450063

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of The Price of Freedom (The Scottish Crown Series, Book 2) by Carol Umberger today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Carol Umberger

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Carol Umberger won the 2001 Golden Heart Award from the Romance Writers of America in the Best Short Historical category for her manuscript Circle of Honor. A twelve-year veteran of the United States Air Force, Carol has been married for twenty years and has two sons.

Carol Umberger currently resides in Colorado Springs.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Fiction & Poetry > Fiction   [6815  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Romance > Contemporary > General   [9974  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Romance > Contemporary   [0  similar products]
6Christian Drama   [0  similar products]
7Christian Fiction Drama   [0  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Circle of Honor  Feb 28, 2008
Circle of Honor, by Carol Umberger, is an exciting historical novel based on the Scottish struggle for independence in the 1290's. It is the first of a series of four novels which follow the times of Robert the Bruce, his family and supporters. The novel is written from a strong Christian viewpoint and is inspirational as well as suspensfully entertaining. We need more novels of this calibre!
Excellent read  Nov 26, 2007
This is an engaging read, with enough adventure and romance to keep you intrigued; a great story!
WOW! Great Book!  Feb 19, 2006
Highly recommend this author and this book series. Great development of characters, historical accuracy and well woven story lines.
2nd Book of a Wonderful Series.  Apr 6, 2004
The Price of Freedom picks up where Circle of Honor left off during the struggles for Scottish independence in the 14th century.

Black Bryan Mackintosh is sent to capture an estate loyal to the English. He finds Kathryn de Lindsay, a young unwed mother, in charge of the keep.

Kathryn is intrigued by the formidable warrior, but she keeps her distance because of a secret she carries. She cannot let him know she had a baby while she was still unwed. Ironically, Bryan is the illegitimate son of the Scottish king. As they learn to trust each other, they both find healing from the past.

This was a very entertaining read and I'll look forward to reading the 3rd book in the series. Bryan and Kathryn are wonderful characters and the author uses them effectively to show that God can extend forgiveness to any who ask and He will always bring something good out of something bad.

One of the 2 books I've read twice  Oct 26, 2003
It's wonderful I couldn't but it down. This and the first book in this series are the best books I've ever read!

Write your own review about The Price of Freedom (The Scottish Crown Series, Book 2)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support