Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable [Hardcover]

By Seth Godin (Editor)
Our Price $ 18.66  
Retail Value $ 21.95  
You Save $ 3.29  (15%)  
Item Number 409114  
Buy New $18.66

Item Specifications...

Pages   183
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 1" Width: 5.5" Height: 7.5"
Weight:   0.55 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Oct 20, 2005
Publisher   Portfolio Hardcover
ISBN  1591841038  
EAN  9781591841036  

Availability  12 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 22, 2016 08:06.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Item Description...
Presents a group of business thinkers who draw on the philosophies of Seth Godin's Purple Cow, using case stories to illustrate the development and promotion of ideas which will embrace change, take risks, and stand out in the market.

Publishers Description
33 of the world's best business minds tackle one urgent question: What does it really take to make your organization remarkable?

Most organizations are stuck in a rut. On one hand, they understand all the good things that will come with growth. On the other, theyA're petrified that growth means change, and change means risk, and risk means death. Nobody wants to screw up and ruin a good thing, so most companies (and individuals) just keep trying to be perfect at the things theyA've always done.

In 2003, Seth GodinA's Purple Cow challenged organizations to become remarkableA-to drive growth by standing out in a world full of brown cows. It struck a huge chord and stayed on the Business-Week bestseller list for nearly two years. You can hear countless brainstorming meetings where people refer to purple cows and say things like, A"ThatA's not good enough. We need to create a big moo!A"

But how do you create a big mooA-an insight so astounding that people canA't help but remark on it, like digital TV recording (TiVo) or overnight shipping (FedEx), or the worldA's best vacuum cleaner (Dyson)? Godin worked with thirty-two of the worldA's smartest thinkers to answer this critical question. And the teamA-with the likes of Tom Peters, Malcolm Gladwell, Guy Kawasaki, Mark Cuban, Robyn Waters, Dave Balter, Red Maxwell, and Randall Rothenberg on boardA- created an incredibly useful book thatA's fun to read and perfect for groups to share, discuss, and apply.

The Big Moo is a simple book in the tradition of Fish and DonA't Sweat the Small Stuff. Instead of lecturing you, it tells stories that stick to your ribs and light your fire. It will help you to create a culture that consistently delivers remarkable innovations.

Buy The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Seth Godin from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781591841036 & 1591841038

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable by Seth Godin today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Seth Godin

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Seth Godin is an entrepreneur, a sought-after lecturer, a monthly columnist for Fast Company, and an all-around business gadfly. He s the bestselling author of Permission Marketing, Unleashing the Ideavirus, The Big Red Fez, Survival Is Not Enough, and Purple Cow."

Seth Godin currently resides in Irvington, in the state of New York.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > Biographies & Primers > Strategy & Competition   [0  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > General   [0  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > Management & Leadership > Leadership   [0  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > Management & Leadership > Motivational   [0  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Business & Investing > Marketing & Sales > Marketing > General   [0  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
The Big Moo.  Jul 24, 2008
Moo was not what I expected from the slogan,which seemed to reflect a way of living rather than a way of business success.
Unremarkable  Jul 21, 2008
For a book that's about being remarkable, it's ironic that this is so unexciting. The book had a lot of potential - but with the exception of two or three pages, it's a huge letdown.
Super easy to digest!  Jul 6, 2008
This was an amazing find. For two reasons.
1. Tons of interesting stuff, packaged into short articles from top-authors. I just cannot tell you ow much easy it is on the mind - just like reading a book of short stories once in a while, if you are a reader of fiction.

2. The liberty to share what I read. I can just photocopy/ scan the pages to share with my friend as long as mention the source.

Together with such a fine articulation of content, The Big Moo makes for a easy readiung and creating a balance, ann puts things in perspective.

Must read!
Moo-licious  Jun 11, 2008
The Big Moo feels like a collection of blog posts from several thinkers that have gained Godin's attention, a merit which speaks for itself. I love the idea of forming books around small, cohesive articles based on a theme; I wish there were more of these. This one's theme basically is "think differently and be inspired." It's worthy of going back to whenever you get into a rut. Things that stand out about this book:

* unique and varied writing styles
* short and sweet
* concision -- not enough space to drag out a point
* anecdotal stories
* entertaining
* thought-provoking
* inspiring

My favorite posts:

* Chopping Onions (differentiation)
* When Everything Is Free (open source model everywhere)
* They Say I'm Extreme (be very different)
* Be Like Reggie (exceptional service)
* Isaac Newton's Head (importance of naming)
* What Do You Stand For (perseverance)

I have to stop here with just that sampling; it's hard to exclude many from a "favorites" list. So many gems!

I really wish the articles were individually online since they make great links, and warrant further discussion. Wouldn't that be the purple way? Maybe someone will devote a blog to expanding their topics.
Not very interesting  Mar 28, 2008
I bought this book, cause other Seth Godin books offer extremely important insight in today's business and marketing.

This book does not. It's a list of semi-inspiring stories from "business leaders". Most of them are rather obvious and don't offer the type of knowledge/usefulness that are characteristic for other Seth Godin books.

Write your own review about The Big Moo: Stop Trying to Be Perfect and Start Being Remarkable

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support