Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

The Appomattox Saga Omnibus 2: Three Books In One: Land of the Shadow, Out of the Whirlwind, and The Shadow Of His Wings (Appomatox Saga) [Hardcover]

By Gilbert Morris (Author)
Our Price $ 21.21  
Retail Value $ 24.95  
You Save $ 3.74  (15%)  
Item Number 200700  
Buy New $21.21
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   1152
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.1" Width: 5.2" Height: 2.4"
Weight:   2 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2009
Publisher   Barbour Books
ISBN  1602601798  
EAN  9781602601796  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
As the Civil War continues, three men from the Rocklin family must find ways to handle the harsh realities of war and the sexual attractions they feel towards women assigned to help or support them.

Publishers Description

Enjoy the pleasure of owning three beloved novels reissued from bestselling author Gilbert Morris. The United States' most terrible is the backdrop for adventure, romance, and power of God to move amidst tragedy. Follow three Confederate soldiers who find that their greatest allies could be brave women who cross battle lines for the sake of faith and love.

Enjoy three unabridged novels from the acclaimed Appomattox Saga by bestselling and beloved author Gilbert Morris in a collector's hardbound anthology.

On a prosperous Virginia plantation, the Rocklin family tries to live as they traditionally have, enjoying the pleasures of wealth and status. But the talk of civil war could leave a family divided and three young women fearing for the future of their loved ones.

Buy The Appomattox Saga Omnibus 2: Three Books In One: Land of the Shadow, Out of the Whirlwind, and The Shadow Of His Wings (Appomatox Saga) by Gilbert Morris from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781602601796 & 1602601798

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of The Appomattox Saga Omnibus 2: Three Books In One: Land of the Shadow, Out of the Whirlwind, and The Shadow Of His Wings (Appomatox Saga) by Gilbert Morris today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Gilbert Morris

Gilbert Morris GILBERT MORRIS has written numerous novels for both adults and young people. After teaching high school, pastoring several Southern Baptist churches, and chairing the English department at Ouachita Baptist University, Gilbert retired to write and publish full-time. He has written more than 200 novels, including the Seven Sleepers series for youth. He lives in Gulf Shores, Alabama, with his wife, Johnnie.

Gilbert Morris currently resides in Gulf Shores, in the state of Alabama.

Gilbert Morris has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Lady Trent Mysteries
  2. Seven Sleepers (Paperback)
  3. Seven Sleepers the Lost Chronicles
  4. Singing River (Numbered)
  5. Water Wheel Novels
  6. Winslow Breed Novels

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
2Romance   [0  similar products]

Similar Products
Item: 59079

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Appomattox Saga #2  Oct 20, 2009
Loved it and the Rocklin's. I'm on #3 now. Hope there are more.
Forgiveness.....  Aug 1, 2009
Land Of The Shadow

Confederate photographer Paul Bristol finds himself attracted to his beautiful assistant Frankie Aimes. He doesn't know she is spying for the North.

Out of The Whirlwind

After sustaining a head injury in battle, Burke Rocklin wakes up in a hospital with no memory. His nurse is a young Quaker woman; Grace Swenson is patient and kind. Soon he finds himself falling in love with her.

In The Shadow of His Wings

In an attempt to fly a scouting balloon, Lowell Rocklin was injured and lost a leg. He finds himself falling in love with Rooney Smith. She has a secret. Will it destroy the love growing between them?

Each delightful novel follows the path of a member of the Rocklin family. The setting is the early 1860s. The United States is in the midst of the Civil War. I love this series. It reveals the struggle the Rocklin family (and many others) faced during the war. Gilbert Morris' books clearly demonstrate Christian values.

Write your own review about The Appomattox Saga Omnibus 2: Three Books In One: Land of the Shadow, Out of the Whirlwind, and The Shadow Of His Wings (Appomatox Saga)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support