Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2) [Paperback]

By Brandt Dodson (Author)
Our Price $ 9.34  
Retail Value $ 10.99  
You Save $ 1.65  (15%)  
Item Number 26842  
Buy New $9.34
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   276
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.44" Width: 5.58" Height: 0.74"
Weight:   0.57 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Aug 1, 2006
Publisher   Harvest House Publishers
ISBN  0736918108  
EAN  9780736918107  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
The next fast?paced suspense novel in the Colton Parker Mystery series, from Brandt Dodson, author of Original Sin.

Lester Cheek had everything a man could want. A beautiful home, thriving business and money to burn. But he was alone ? very alone. Until he met Claudia.

The attractive and effervescent Claudia was everything that Lester could hope for. But then, she mysteriously disappears and Colton Parker is hired to find her.

Suspense...intrigue...high drama in the tradition of Dashiell Hammett and Raymond Chandler.

Buy Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2) by Brandt Dodson from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780736918107 & 0736918108

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2) by Brandt Dodson today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Brandt Dodson

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Brandt Dodson comes from a long line of police officers dating back more than seventy years on both sides of his family. In addition, he was employed with the Indianapolis office of the FBI. He has lived in Chicago and travels to the city annually.

Brandt Dodson was born in 1958.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Religions > Fiction > Christian   [6261  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > General   [21613  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Thrillers > Suspense   [7653  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > Mystery   [823  similar products]
7Suspense   [0  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
A Colton Park Mystery  Dec 23, 2006
Reviewed by Kelli Glesige for Reader Views (12/06)

Colton Parker is a private investigator who has recently lost his wife Anna in a car accident after a family argument and who now finds himself struggling to be a good father to his thirteen year old daughter, Callie. Callie is a typical teen with the common issues most teens have with parents while growing into adulthood. However, with the loss of her mother, Callie now struggles with the loss of her own self-image. She is no longer the star on the soccer field or the honor student she once was. She has now even tried to take her own life and is no longer the popular teen she once was. Callie resents her father because she heard the argument between her parents before her mother left the house and suffered in the unfortunate and fatal car accident.

As a private investigator, Colton has been asked to find a missing person, the wife of Lester Cheek, who has disappeared without a clue as to why or where she might be. Lester is heartbroken and desperately wants Claudia's safe return. Colton digs into his assignment and makes some quite unexpected discoveries amidst life threatening dangers. If you like suspense and intensity, you will not be disappointed.

When Colton finally pieces together some of the puzzle, he is painfully reminded of his mother abandoning him so many years ago as a young child on the steps of the local hospital, only to be shuffled from one foster home to another. He desperately wants Callie to have a better home life than he had, but can he change the pattern that has been set in motion?

"Seventy Times Seven" is a story about the importance of forgiveness. It is about Callie forgiving her father, Colton forgiving his absent mother, Beverly, when she abandoned him, and Lester forgiving his wife, Claudia, for her past. The story of the prodigal son helps Colton realize where all healing must begin. God's love covers all our failures if we only seek forgiveness.

"Seventy Times Seven" is full of suspense, intrigue and drama, but it carries a message worth hearing. We have all sinned and have needed to seek forgiveness at some point in our lives. I found Brandt Dobson's work to be enjoyable and meaningful, and I recommend it to other adults who enjoy mystery stories with a message. This book offers more than just entertainment.
fast paced suspense  Oct 11, 2006
Colton Parker is a private investigator with a struggling business, a troubled daughter, and very little money.

Lester Cheek, who was known as Cheek the Geek in high school, has a beautiful home, a thriving business, and a missing wife. Parker agrees to look for Claudia, Lester's wife, but all the signs say she chose to leave. Then Claudia's car is found with bloodstains in the trunk and it looks like Lester is right. Something has happened to her. The search for Claudia locks Colton into a race againt time against a cold-blooded international hit man in an effort to stop a murder for hire.

Seventy Times Seven is a fast moving story with a tight plot and pulse racing suspense. Brandt Dodson's Colton Parker is one tough Private Investigator. He always leaves the reader looking forward to the next book.
Recommended!  Sep 22, 2006
Colton Parker is carrying a heavy load. Ex-FBI, turned private investigator, Parker carries the guilt of his wife's death, a tenuous relationship with his 13-year-old daughter and his ex-in-laws, plus a new case that threatens everything he cares about.

Finding Lester Cheek's missing wife shouldn't be that difficult, but Parker is drawn into a case that has multiple twists and turns. When he is confronted by someone from his past that he hoped he'd never see again, Parker is forced to examine his own beliefs and lack of faith.

As the story unfolds, Parker's daughter is put in danger. His in-laws poorly veiled disapproval, combined with issues from his childhood, add to Parker's stress. The story escalates at a rapid pace, drawing the reader into Parker's dilemma.

Brandt Dodson's Seventy Times Seven, is a fast-paced read with plenty of chances for the reader to consider questions of faith that we all have. The characters are varied and realistic. The main character's wry humor relieves some of the heavier issues, making this a great story. The author does a credible job showing the difficulty a single parent faces when also dealing with challenges from all sides.

Seventy Times Seven is a book I would recommend to my friends.

Armchair Interview agrees.

Minimalist Perfection  Sep 21, 2006
Dodson's "Original Sin" was one of my favorite discoveries of the last year: a gritty mystery, told in sparse style, with snappy dialogue along the lines of Elmore Leonard, and a beating heart beneath the tough guy exterior. I wondered if he could pull it off again, in his second Colton Parker mystery. And I wasn't disappointed.

Although "Seventy Times Seven" takes a bit longer to snare the reader, it becomes an even better mystery than its predecessor. This time, Private Investigator Colton is trying to find a missing woman. The initial suspicions that she has merely run off from her wealthy, but homely, husband seem like run-of-the-mill stuff--until Colton begins stumbling upon some very intriguing contradictions. Along the way, he is dealing with his own wife's passing and his teen daughter's resulting depression. The estrangement between father and daughter is portrayed with minimalist perfection, spliced between surprises and action from the larger plot.

There are some rich rewards in this story, particularly for those who have read the first book. Nevertheless, this is a stand-alone mystery, and even new readers to the series will be able to follow along. I love the poetic prose of authors such as James Lee Burke, but Dodson never tries to be something he's not. He writes more along the lines of Chandler and Leonard, while still serving up a story of God's forgiveness in the midst of harsh realities. Colton Parker is a skeptic, but one slowly turning toward the light. With the third installment due in January '07, I'm assured to kick off the new year with another satisfying Dodson mystery.
Gritty!  Sep 14, 2006
Not many authors can strike the balance between a gritty tale of suspense with sensitive and interesting character development. Brandt Dodson has succeeded in both! Colton Parker has become a private investigator after losing his job with the FBI in controversial circumstances. Recently widowed and attempting, with little success, to reconnect with his troubled teenage daughter, he struggles with his own sense of loss and guilt. This seqel to Original Sin delves more deeply into the struggles of this flawed and thoroughly likeable man. As he deals with his personal issues, Colton must also solve the mystery of the disappearance of Claudia Cheek, wife of his client, Lester, a man with wealth but few friends and many more enemies. Hostile police officers, reluctant witnesses and a paid assassin make for a great read and leave you highly anticipating the third book in this great series.

Write your own review about Seventy Times Seven (Colton Parker Mystery Series, Book 2)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support