Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Prairie Rose: A Town Called Hope #1 (Heartquest) [Paperback]

By Catherine Palmer (Author)
Our Price $ 9.34  
Retail Value $ 10.99  
You Save $ 1.65  (15%)  
Item Number 47640  
Buy New $9.34
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   262
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.2" Width: 5.5" Height: 0.69"
Weight:   0.6 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   May 1, 1999
Publisher   Tyndale House Publishers
ISBN  0842370560  
EAN  9780842370561  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
Hope and love blossom on the untamed prairie as a young woman searching for a place to call home happens upon a Kansas homestead during the 1860s.

Buy Prairie Rose: A Town Called Hope #1 (Heartquest) by Catherine Palmer from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780842370561 & 0842370560

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Prairie Rose: A Town Called Hope #1 (Heartquest) by Catherine Palmer today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Catherine Palmer

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Gary Chapman is the author of the New York Times best-seller The Five Love Languages and numerous other books. He's the director of Marriage & Family Life Consultants, Inc., and host of A Growing Marriage, a syndicated radio program heard on over 100 stations across North America. He and his wife, Karolyn, live in North Carolina.Catherine Palmer is the Christy Award-winning, CBA best-selling author of more than forty novels - including The Bachelor's Bargain - which have more than 2 million copies in print. She lives in Missouri with her husband, Tim, and two sons."

Catherine Palmer currently resides in the state of Missouri. Catherine Palmer was born in 1956.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Evangelism > Missions & Missionary Work   [3332  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > Romance   [837  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Romance > Authors, A-Z > ( P ) > Palmer, Catherine   [33  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Beautiful and heart-warming  Feb 27, 2007
I HIGHLY recommend this book to anyone looking for a heart-warming Christian historical romance that will be fresh in your mind for days to come. Prarie Rose is a beautifully and carefully written story that had me cheering for the characters' victories, weeping at their losses, and understanding their mistakes. It was funny, it was suspenseful, but it was realistic. There was no rushed dialogue or forced relationships, everything played out gradually. The principle of accepting both God's love and romantic love is portrayed perfectly, as well. I read this book in one night, staying up very late to finally have my happy ending. And I'm greatly looking forward to reading the other two in this series.

I must applaud the author in a splendid job well done. You have to choose carefully when reading books by Catherine Palmer. Some of her stories are forced, badly written and ridiculously cliched (like Affectionate Adversary or Love's Haven) while others are absolute gems (like Bachelor's Bargain or Victorian Rose). This book shines along side the great ones. I have yet to read Palmer's "Treasures of the Heart" series, but I look forward to it, and only hope that she keeps these fine traits and writing skills with her in the books to come.
Very enjoyable reading.  Aug 6, 2005
What a sweet romance !!!
It has an excellent plot and the characters are lovely!!
A Wonderful Christian Romance  Jan 1, 2003
I love romance stories but as a Christian always felt guilty when reading the "dirty" ones. When I purchased this book I did not even realize it was a Christian romance and had never read a Christian romance novel. I just thought it was a western/romance type of book. When I started reading and realized it was a Christian romance, to tell you the truth, I thought it would be boring as I was used to the steamy scenes in mainstream romance. Boy was I wrong! I laughed and cried with Rosie as I finished this book in only one day and immediatley ordered the other books in the series and not one has been a disappointment. I will never go back to mainstream romance books with their filthy scenes. I now can read about people falling in love in a Godly way. God Bless everyone who reads this.
Rosie is a character to fall in love with  Dec 17, 2001
Sometimes with series books, the characters are so perfect and predictable, I really don't care enough about them to read any of their further adventures. Not so with Rosie and the other residents of A Town Called Hope. I gobbled this story up as fast as I could and then waited anxiously for the sequels to arrive at my library. As soon as the Prairie Trilogy was in print--with Prairie Fire and Prairie Storm--I bought it for my friend for Christmas. She fell in love immediately with Catherine Palmer's characters, just like I did. Now she has bought Prairie Christmas and is a huge Catherine Palmer fan.

Catherine Palmer has created a cast of characters that will live on in the reader's mind long after the pleasure of reading Prairie Rose and its successors are over.

Great Christian romance  Jun 14, 2000
Rosenbloom Cotton Mills is ana unusual name for an unusual girl. Brought up in an orphange, Rosie is no stranger to hardship. But when she impulsively leaves the orphange for the Kansas praire, she takes on more hardship than she originally anticipated, including a dour widower, his young son who has never gotten to know his father, and a homestead desperately in need of a woman's touch. Rosie faces each challenge with a smile and with the knowledge that God is her father and his love in her heart. The humor in this book is expertly balanced with the hard praire life that Rosie comes to love. In the midst of her hardships, Rosie comes to understand the true meaning of not only God's love for her, but her love for Seth. Palmer is a great Christian romance writer in the tradition of Oke and Glover, and I recommend her highly.

Write your own review about Prairie Rose: A Town Called Hope #1 (Heartquest)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support