Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Prairie Legacy Pack, vols. 1-4 (Prairie Legacy) [Paperback]

By Janette Oke (Author)
Our Price $ 44.19  
Retail Value $ 51.99  
You Save $ 7.80  (15%)  
Item Number 52347  
Buy New $44.19
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   1040
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.6" Width: 6" Height: 5.6"
Weight:   2.49 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jul 31, 2000
ISBN  0764286501  
EAN  9780764286506  

Availability  0 units.

Prairie Legacy - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  The Tender Years (A Prairie Legacy, Book 1)   $ 13.02   In Stock  
  Like Gold Refined (A Prairie Legacy, Book 4)   $ 13.02   In Stock  

Item Description...
"Picking up twenty years after Belinda's story from Love Finds a Home, this series follows Marty and Clark's grandchildren as they grow in faith and maturity."

Tender Years Searching Heart Quiet Strength Like Gold Refined

Buy Prairie Legacy Pack, vols. 1-4 (Prairie Legacy) by Janette Oke from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780764286506 & 0764286501

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Prairie Legacy Pack, vols. 1-4 (Prairie Legacy) by Janette Oke today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Janette Oke

Janette Oke Janette Oke (born 18 February 1935) is a Canadian author and pioneer of inspirational fiction. Her books are often set in a pioneer time period and centered around female protagonists. She is a committed Evangelical Christian.

Janette Steeves was born in the Depression years in Champion, Alberta, to a Canadian prairie farmer and his wife, Fred Steeves and Amy (née: Ruggles) Steeves. She graduated from Mountain View Bible College in Didsbury, Alberta. Janette met her husband Edward Oke (pronounced "oak") while they both attended college. They were married in 1957 and have pastored churches in Indiana, and Calgary and Edmonton, Canada. He later became the president of the college. Janette and Edward had 4 children, including a set of twins.[1] Her daughter, Laurel Oke Logan, has co-written books with Janette.

Her first novel, titled Love Comes Softly, was published by Bethany House in 1979. This book was followed by more than 75 others. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction.

Janette receives fan mail from all over the world and answers each letter personally. She received the 1992 President's Award from the Evangelical Christian Publishers Association for her significant contribution to Christian fiction, the 1999 CBA Life Impact Award and has been awarded the Gold Medallion Award for fiction. Janette and her husband, Edward, have four grown children and enjoy their many grandchildren.

Janette Oke currently resides in Alberta. Janette Oke was born in 1935.

Janette Oke has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Acts of Faith
  2. Prairie Legacy (Paperback)
  3. Return to the Canadian West
  4. Seasons of the Heart (Janette Oke)
  5. Women of the West (Bethany House)

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Special Features > Formats > Boxed Sets > Children's Books > All Children's Boxed Sets   [249  similar products]
2Books > Special Features > Formats > Boxed Sets > Literature & Fiction   [107  similar products]
3Books > Special Features > Formats > Boxed Sets > Religion & Spirituality   [106  similar products]
4Books > Special Features > Formats > Boxed Sets > Romance   [11  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Authors, A-Z > ( O ) > Oke, Janette   [81  similar products]
7Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Evangelism > Missions & Missionary Work   [3332  similar products]
8Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Fiction & Poetry > Fiction   [6815  similar products]
9Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
10Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > Romance   [837  similar products]
11Books > Subjects > Romance > Authors, A-Z > ( O ) > Oke, Janette   [28  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
GREAT ITEM!!  Jan 20, 2007
Truly inspiring books  Nov 9, 2006
I would highly recommend these books by Janette Oke. You will not want to put the books down! They are simple and fast to read but with such touching stories. You can actually picture the story in your mind as you read. Highly recommend any of her books!
Prairie Legend Pack of 4 books  Jul 25, 2006
I loved it. Hope She keeps writing these wonderful stories. It is so refreshing to read wholesome books these days.
Great gentle reading.   Jul 6, 2006
I love books about how ordinary people found thier way across our country. Most of all I like to hear about how they overcame the hard times. When you read about some of the hardships they had it makes your own problems seem rather small. It is hard today to find good wholesome books that have no explicit sex, violence, or foul language. I found these to be very entertaining, calming books to relax with.
Virginia's story is a TRUE love story.  Jan 25, 2004
Most young women have an unrealistic expectation of marriage, just like Virginia did. While the series tells a wonderful story of a struggling teenaged girl turned into a spiritual and devoted wife and mother, what stands out to me is the message of rue love and marriage. Janette Oke did a great job building this lesson into the story. I read all four books in just over a week's time! I couldn't put them down.

Write your own review about Prairie Legacy Pack, vols. 1-4 (Prairie Legacy)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support