Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond [Hardcover]

By Theodore Baehr (Editor), James Baehr (Editor) & Angela West (Illustrator)
Our Price $ 21.24  
Retail Value $ 24.99  
You Save $ 3.75  (15%)  
Item Number 22192  
Buy New $21.24
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   184
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.6" Width: 10.04" Height: 0.73"
Weight:   1.85 lbs.
Binding  Hardcover
Release Date   Oct 1, 2005
Publisher   Broadman And Holman
ISBN  0805440429  
EAN  9780805440423  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
Narnia Beckons is an elegant coffee table book rich with photos relating to The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe and other C. S. Lewis stories. This book will be full of profound, enlightening, inspiring, and discerning information and stories about the book from which the movie has been drawn. Also included is information about previous television adaptations of Lewis's children's masterpiece as well as interviews with some of the key players producing the movie and leading Lewis scholars.

Buy Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond by Theodore Baehr, James Baehr & Angela West from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780805440423 & 0805440429

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond by Theodore Baehr, James Baehr & Angela West today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Theodore Baehr, James Baehr & Angela West

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Ted Baehr is publisher and editor-in-chief of MOVIEGUIDE and chairman of Good News Communications, Inc./Christian Film & Television Commission(TM). His radio and television programs, MOVIEGUIDE: A Family Guide to Movies and Entertainment, are syndicated internationally and nationally. Baehr is the author of The Media-Wise Family. He and his wife, Liliana Milani, live in Camarillo, California, with their four children.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
120th Century   [  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > History & Criticism   [164  similar products]
4British   [  similar products]
5Christianity   [  similar products]
6Church History   [  similar products]
7History   [  similar products]
8Religion & Spirituality   [  similar products]

Similar Products
Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C. S. Lewis
Planet Narnia: The Seven Heavens in the Imagination of C. S. Lewis
Item: 1126577

The Chronicles of Narnia (7 books in 1 - Single Volume Set)
The Chronicles of Narnia (7 books in 1 - Single Volume Set)
Item: 3453

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Mayra Calvani -- TCM REVIEWS  Dec 3, 2006
This beautifully illustrated hardcover is the perfect gift this Christmas for fans of C.S. Lewis's The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe.

Having reviewed the other three books on C.S. Lewis published this autumn by Broadman & Holman, I can't help thinking that this one is the culmination of the others. Filled with lovely, black & white illustrations of the story characters, as well as fascinating photographs about Lewis and his time, this is one of those books that not only will look great on your coffee table, but will definitely attract lots of attention as well.

The book is a treasure of interesting facts, quotes and anecdotes--in sum, everything you ever wanted to know about C.S. Lewis's most memorable work. It is divided into four parts. The first part offers a profile of Lewis's life; the second part dives into the fantastic world of Narnia; the third part looks at some of the most fascinating hidden meanings and allusions in The Lion, The Witch and the Wardrobe; the fourth part offers a glimpse into this work through the eyes of television and the movies.

Though the authors' language is laced with a heavy Christian tone, this is a work that can be enjoyed by anybody, no matter their religion. Intriguing, informative, and a pleasure to look at, Narnia Beckons is a valuable reference book, especially for schools and libraries.
Narnia Beckons   Oct 31, 2005
C. S. Lewis was able to communicate the mysteries of the Kingdom of God by following the example of Jesus Christ who spoke in parables. His writings were uniquely inspired by the Holy Spirit who is the master communicator reaching beyond the veils that blind the eyes and minds of mankind in a world of darkness. The sword of Truth alone is able to divide between darkness and light, and set the captives free. Ted Baehr and his son Jim are to be commended for creating a magnificent synopsis of the life and literary works of C. S. Lewis in "Narnia Beckons." We thank the entire Baehr family for the great influence they contribute to the realm of communication.
Exceptional!  Oct 21, 2005
Narnia Beckons is truly a wonderful work. Packed full of information, photos and stories about C.S. Lewis, his life, his writings and some inside information on characters in his book that I found fascinating. I read this book in one sitting and reread it just for the enjoyment of the read.
I was literally charmed by this work. If I could put it in simple words, this is not a heavy read, but a delightful run through of a master writer, a model Christian, dotted with information that will enhance your enjoyment and understanding of the works of C.S.Lewis. A definite must have!
Shirley Johnson
Senior Reviewer
MidWest Book Review

Write your own review about Narnia Beckons: C. S. Lewis's The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe - and Beyond

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support