Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

More Stories from Grandma's Attic (The Grandma's Attic Series) [Paperback]

By Arleta Richardson (Author)
Our Price $ 5.94  
Retail Value $ 6.99  
You Save $ 1.05  (15%)  
Item Number 148485  
Buy New $5.94
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   140
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 7.52" Width: 5.36" Height: 0.3"
Weight:   0.33 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jul 1, 1999
Publisher   Chariot Victor Publishing
Age  8-12
ISBN  0781432693  
EAN  9780781432696  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
A collection of stories of life in the late nineteenth century, many reflecting the Christian faith of the author's family, including tales of a contest for the best handiwork, a pig asleep in a baby carriage, and a visitor without a name.

Buy More Stories from Grandma's Attic (The Grandma's Attic Series) by Arleta Richardson from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780781432696 & 0781432693

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of More Stories from Grandma's Attic (The Grandma's Attic Series) by Arleta Richardson today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Arleta Richardson

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo!

Arleta Richardson grew up in a Chicago hotel under her grandmother s care. As they sat overlooking the shores of Lake Michigan, her grandmother shared memories of her childhood on a Michigan farm. These treasured family stories became the basis for the Grandma s Attic series.


Arleta Richardson has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Beyond the Orphan Train

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Ages 9-12 > General   [35427  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Children's Books > History & Historical Fiction > United States > Fiction > 1900s   [408  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Children's Books > People & Places > Social Situations > Values > Fiction   [1133  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Religions > Christianity > Ages 9-12   [2240  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Religions > Fiction > Christian   [6261  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Children   [1959  similar products]
7Books > Subjects > Children   [3826  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
We love this whole series  Apr 12, 2007
We discovered the first book in this series, Stories from Grandma's Attic, through Sonlight. We read that first book as a read-aloud. We both enjoyed it very much. I ended up ordering most of the rest of the series from this site and when the box got delivered my daughter sat right down and proceeded to read the next book in the series by herself. Those books have become her "read in the car" books for when we are running errands. Love em! Highly recommend them! A great way to show the way life was way back when.
Even for boys...  Feb 1, 2007
Although this book is about Mable, the author's grandma, and stories she heard from her as a child, my son enjoyed it as well. He has read the first book, "In Grandma's Attic", and this one to both of his sister's. He has now moved on to Harry Potter. But, will still come back to these books as his sister's request a favorite story to be read again. They are wonderful lessons about life and trusting the Lord even as a child. I am excited to go on to the next book in the series.
Excellent... a lot like the Anne of Green Gables series  Jun 20, 2000
This book focuses on Mabel, a grandmother now who is raising her own granddaughter. She tells the funniest stories from her own life on a farm in early America. Quite clumsy and full of mischief she and her friend and two brothers learn the hard lessons of life through laughter, sorrow and getting in trouble with each chapter. As she matures, her father and mother instill moral values along the way. However, much like Anne of Green Gables her young spirit full of life never leaves her a moment of rest.

Write your own review about More Stories from Grandma's Attic (The Grandma's Attic Series)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support