Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon [Paperback]

Our Price $ 13.56  
Retail Value $ 15.95  
You Save $ 2.39  (15%)  
Item Number 122022  
Buy New $13.56
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   132
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.04" Width: 5.48" Height: 0.42"
Weight:   0.41 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Nov 1, 2007
Publisher   Paraclete Press (MA)
ISBN  1557255504  
EAN  9781557255501  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
Discussing such topics as humility, the death of self, walking in the Holy Spirit, and true friendships, this treasury features letters from Francois Fenelon, written three hundred years ago, that provide wisdom and guidance for today's doubting and troubled Christian. Original.

Buy Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon by Winn Collier from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781557255501 & 1557255504

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon by Winn Collier today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Winn Collier

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Winn Collier has been in pastoral ministry for eleven years. He is the lead pastor of Downtown Community Fellowship and serves as director of The Genesis Project, a nonprofit foundation and resource for church planters. Winn is the general editor of three books in the Deeper Walk series and is a regular contributor for Relevant magazine, Soul Journey, and Clear & Seven.

Winn Collier currently resides in Seneca. Winn Collier was born in 1971.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Catholicism > Inspirational   [3852  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Worship & Devotion > Devotionals   [5748  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > General   [11744  similar products]
5General   [  similar products]

Similar Products
Seeking Heart
Seeking Heart
Item: 29856

Reviews - What do our customers think?
A Forgotten Voice Brought to Life   Nov 1, 2007
Collier is an emerging spiritual writer's writer in the tradition of Frederick Buechner and Wendell Berry. I'm a big fan of his "Deeper Walk" columns in Relevant Magazine and was also impressed by his previous book, "Restless Faith." So when I heard that he had written a paraphrase of some 17th century Christian's written correspondence, well, I thought maybe he had gone all academic or something.

But "Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Francois Fenelon," (shouldn't the subtitle alone be a Hollywood epic?) is the right book at the right time. In an age of professional sports heroes and dime-store wisdom dispensed by anyone who calls themself a spiritual guru, Fenelon's writings carry an undeniable weight and authority. Colliers paraphrasing is lively, relevant, and contemporary without being trendy or trying to hard to be hip. The book is creatively divided into topical sections with commentary from the author at the beginning of each section.

The thing that most suprised me as I read through the book was that I couldn't help but imagine myself in a real life conversation with this philosopher, theologian, and poet whose voice echoed from nearly five centuries ago.

"Let God" is a rich resource on two levels. The first is Colliers deft paraphrasing that pumps life into some long forgotten words. But the second is the very nature of Fenelon's dialogue: unhurried, meditative, and without agenda. At a time when programs and formulas for spiritual growth are the norm, Evangelicals in the 21st century would do well to borrow from this 17th century soul friend.

I can't wait for Volume Two!


Write your own review about Let God: The Transforming Wisdom of Fenelon

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support