Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

High Heels in High Places: Walking Worthy in Way Cute Shoes [Paperback]

By Rhonda Rhea (Author)
Our Price $ 11.04  
Retail Value $ 12.99  
You Save $ 1.95  (15%)  
Item Number 63488  
Buy New $11.04
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   240
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.54" Width: 5.6" Height: 0.63"
Weight:   0.64 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Sep 1, 2007
Publisher   Baker Publishing Group
ISBN  0800732022  
EAN  9780800732028  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
A biblical adventure with fall-off-your-high-heels humor Author is a radio personality for Focus on the Family Appeals to readers who enjoy Anita Renfroe or Karen Linamen

Publishers Description
What woman doesn't love cute shoes? Rhonda Rhea's not afraid to admit her obsession with them--or to use this "shallow" addiction as a basis for a book! High Heels in High Places is a biblical journey for women who want to go deeper in their spiritual lives, but also want fall-off-your-high-heels laughter along the way. Using Colossians 1:9-12 as a springboard, Rhonda takes women on a fun adventure infused with practical spiritual truth about what it means to walk worthy before God. This unique and hilarious exploration is perfect for the "shoe overachiever" in all of us. It makes a great gift for the woman who has it all (and just doesn't have enough closet space to store it), or can be an enlightening small group resource.

Buy High Heels in High Places: Walking Worthy in Way Cute Shoes by Rhonda Rhea from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780800732028 & 0800732022

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of High Heels in High Places: Walking Worthy in Way Cute Shoes by Rhonda Rhea today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Rhonda Rhea

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Rhonda Rhea is a humor columnist and radio personality who speaks at conferences and events all over the country. In addition to her weekly radio spot and pastors' wives column, she also makes regular appearances on Focus on the Family's Weekend Magazine radio show. Rhonda makes regular TV appearances as well, and is the author of ten books, including Espresso Your Faith: 30 Shots of God's Word to Keep You Focused on Christ and How Many Lightbulbs Does It Take to Change a Person? She lives near St. Louis and is a pastor's wife and mother of five grown children.

Rhonda Rhea currently resides in St. Louis, in the state of Missouri. Rhonda Rhea was born in 1958.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > General   [31520  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > Women   [3239  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Trip the Light fantastic  Dec 12, 2008
Rhonda Rhea is a gifted writer that takes the reader's soul on a fantastic walk towards the divine. She is light-hearted, yet beautifully deep. I would strongly recommend her book to anyone wanting to get a contemporary view of how to bring God into their everyday life.
Not wearin' high heels, but love reading about them!  Jan 24, 2008
I love Rhonda's new book "High Heels in High Place"! I really don't wear high heels now that I'm 45 year old, but I love reading about them. Of course it's not all about shoes it's all about our relationship with Jesus Christ. On page 23 I underlined "it's all about being filled up with Jesus! It's about having a testimony of the power of God at work in a life." This book has made me laugh my "shoes" off and check my walk with Christ at the same time. Oh yea, and I did notice there's a discussion guide in the back. Way to go Rhonda!
I've grown  Dec 15, 2007
This awesome author gave me a close-up look at Colossian 1:9-12 - word by word, phrase by phrase. This powerful message in the Bible tells us to "walk worthy". It then tells us how. Rhonda Rhea took me by the hand and with great insight and side-busting humor led me step by step. Jesus used everyday items to teach deep spiritual truths like water, salt, and bread. Rhonda does the same with shoes. Every chapter astounded me with life-changing thought and creativity. This book cuts through all the theological jargon and religious cliches to communicate clearly what God has in mind for our everyday lives as we seek to "walk worthy" of the One most worthy, by the grace He supplies.

I have to give Rhonda's book 5+ stars. Must reading!
Cara Ray
Devotionals for high heels or slippers time  Nov 29, 2007
Reviewed by Amanda Schafer

Are you a fashion diva who has a special place in your heart for shoes, but also a special place in your heart for the Lord? Do you want to find a great way to connect with God while reading a book that helps you understand, in terms you can relate to? High Heels is for you! Divided into several parts (with 4 chapters in each part), this book can be read straight through or used as a daily (or weekly) devotional book.

Rhea uses fantastic analogies regarding shoes and spiritual's hard not to laugh at her `shoe' humor! But one really great thing that Rhea does with this book is start you out small, with small doses of spirituality, and she slowly leads you into greater and deeper subjects. Then before you know it, you're experiencing a deep relationship with the Lord that you never knew was possible.

While reading this book, it was hard for me to read it straight through...I had to read it in portions in order to digest all of the information that was laid out before me. It sort of got overwhelming if I tried to read too much at one time, but if I read in bits and chunks, it was much easier to understand.

Since I'm not a shoe fanatic, however, the constant shoe analogy kind of got annoying after a bit. I could handle some, but too much of a good thing is simply too much. However, I can easily see how this book would be a great addition to a personal bookshelf in order to pull out and use for women's group devotionals.

I believe a large group could really benefit from this angle of spiritual insight.

Armchair Interviews says: Grab your comfortable shoes and start reading.

Write your own review about High Heels in High Places: Walking Worthy in Way Cute Shoes

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support