Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Heart Shadows [Paperback]

By Stephanie Logue (Author)
Our Price $ 13.08  
Item Number 155390  
Buy New $13.08

Item Specifications...

Pages   208
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9" Width: 6" Height: 0.48"
Weight:   0.69 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Dec 1, 2000
Publisher   Writers Club Press
ISBN  0595145914  
EAN  9780595145911  

Availability  59 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 27, 2016 12:54.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Item Description...
Heart Shadows is an adult mystery-suspense-romance novel much in the vein of Phyllis Whitney or Victoria Holt, but with the added dimension of a Christian message. God may indeed send the rain on the just and unjust: but in His infinite wisdom, all things really do work to the good of those who trust Him (Romans 8:28).

Buy Heart Shadows by Stephanie Logue from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780595145911 & 0595145914

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Heart Shadows by Stephanie Logue today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Stephanie Logue

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Logue is a reporter for The Bandera Review in Bandera, Texas.

Stephanie Parker Logue currently resides in the state of Texas.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General   [15121  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Fiction & Poetry > Fiction   [6815  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > Mystery   [823  similar products]
5Suspense   [0  similar products]

Reviews - What do our customers think?
No Barren Eden  Feb 21, 2001
Many of us imagine a desert as a forbidding, barren place. That's the first impression of Whitney Paige, the determined heroine in Stephanie Parker Logue's Christian suspense, Heart Shadows. Whitney leaves her established position in Georgia and travels to the Nevada desert to "save" her sister Morgan from growing religious fanaticism. But when she arrives in the tiny town of Battle Lake, Morgan is gone, and local hunk Travis McLauglin mistakes her for a prostitute. Whitney won't give up her desperate search for her sister, although she must put up with Bible-thumping roommates and attempts on her life. Slowly, Whitney realizes that this was a journey of faith all along, and that she alone cannot save Morgan from worldly dangers. Whitney's journey into belief and acceptance of forgotten faith is inspiring, and Parker Logue tells it with humor and with conviction. When the independent green shadows around Whitney's heart begin to melt, she realizes why sister Morgan's heart shadow was said to be "gold." Unforgettable characters and vivid description turn the barren Nevada landscape into a garden of hope and new chances. This is an excellent mystery for readers who want suspense and romance but not tawdriness and profanity.
Exciting Christian Mystery/Adventure/Romance Novel  Feb 16, 2001
In "Heart Shadows," Stephanie Logue has blended an intriguing mix of mystery, suspense, romance and Christian beliefs into a drama that's hard to put down. God may indeed send the rain on the just and unjust: but in His infinite wisdom, all things really do work to the good of those who trust Him (Romans 8:28). Non-Christian Whitney Paige travels from Georgia to Nevada to rescue her sister, Morgan, from her dangerous religious fanaticism. She hates the arid desert land from the time she arrives, when a "short-cut" sends her down an unpaved road and she gets stuck in a sandy gully. She is rescued by good-looking Travis McLaughlin, who quotes Bible rhetoric, just like Morgan, and mistakes Whitney for a prostitute because of her skimpy summer clothing. When Whitney finally makes it to Morgan's house, she finds food left cooking on the stove, Morgan's car in the driveway - and Morgan has disappeared! As if Morgan's disappearance alone weren't enough to deal with, Whitney finds herself saddled with the Bible-thumping Grace as a roommate. And she finds herself caretaker for a neglected young girl when the child's mother is hit by a car - the same car that tried to run Morgan down one night! As Whitney meets the people of Battle Lake, it quickly becomes obvious that the sleepy little town hides deep secrets. Did Morgan disappear because of a "big story" she told Whitney she'd recently uncovered? Could her disappearance be related to a recent silver mine robbery? Or to a similar disappearance of a local college-age girl some years before? Whitney finds more questions than answers as she searches for Morgan, and danger seems to close in all around her. Whitney has to deal with her increasing attraction to Travis, who doesn't want to be involved with a non-Christian. And what in the world does it mean when Whitney is told that she has a "green" heart shadow, while Morgan's heart shadow is said to be "gold"? As she faces the danger encountered from her search for her sister, Whitney also struggles to find her own relationship with God. Will God's love transform Whitney and help save her and her sister? This book has elements to appeal to almost any reader, whether you enjoy a good, down-to-earth mystery or are searching for a wholesome, family-oriented story.

Write your own review about Heart Shadows

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support