Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
1-877-205-6402
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love [Paperback]

By John Seita (Author)
Our Price $ 10.05  
 
 
Item Number 155431  
Buy New $10.05

Item Specifications...

Pages   116
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9.18" Width: 6.04" Height: 0.3"
Weight:   0.41 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Oct 1, 2000
Publisher   Writer's Showcase Press
ISBN  0595123252  
EAN  9780595123254  


Availability  119 units.
Availability accurate as of May 24, 2017 11:17.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.


Item Description...

Spirituality, the subtle beauty of everyday miracles, parenting with dignity, respect and the wonder of the gentle lessons from a child radiate from this refreshing and inspiring book. In the tradition of Chicken Soup for the Soul, God is in the Kitchen takes seemingly commonplace events and reveals the miraculous in the simple and gives a hopeful view of how God works his miracles continuously; even if we are unaware.

The author's inspiring and optimistic views of life are even more remarkable when you discover that is own childhood seemed anything but miraculous. Abused and neglected as a child, his journey though children's institutions and countless foster homes was a litany of degradation and humiliation. Still he had an indomitable sprit and in refusing to be vanquished, he became strong at the broken places. His unique perspectives may cause you to examine your own view of God and even your own view of yourself. You may decide that no odds are too great, no obstacles are too large and no chasms are too wide to stop you from claiming your own greatness. God is in the Kitchen is a must read and a must live book.





Buy God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love by John Seita from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780595123254 & 0595123252

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love by John Seita today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About John Seita

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Seita is President of the Evaluation and Advocacy Group in Michigan. He is a strong and forceful advocate of children's rights, especially abused and neglected children. He holds a doctorate from Western Michigan University.

John R. Seita currently resides in the state of Michigan.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.



Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > Faith   [4314  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > General   [31520  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > General   [11744  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > Inspirational   [12529  similar products]



Similar Products


Reviews - What do our customers think?
God is in the Kitchen  Apr 17, 2005
We sometimes need a gentle reminder that there is a force working in our lives that is greater than ourselves. God is in the Kitchen is such a reminder. The simple truths found in these stories show us the extraordinary power of God and His presence in our lives. This book is truly inspirational, and I thank Dr. Seita for sharing it with us.
 
Hopeful and helpful  Jun 19, 2003
This is a book of great insight from one whose one history was filled with foster homes, institutions and abuse and neglect. His words of inspiration coming from where he came from are remarkable and give hope to all of us. The title story, God is in the Kitchen, is a close to proof to the existence of God as you can get. Whenever I struggle, I find hope in the idea that God is in the Kitchen conspiring to help me always.

Buy and read, maybe your life will be changed like mine was.

 
A Very Wise Man  Aug 29, 2002
As the author of Finding Fish, like John, I feel tremendously blessed that after my own difficult childhood, a childhood that we both shared in the same city and in the same foster care system (perhaps even sharing the same caseworkers), that we both, given our sussecces and insights, have an obligation to share our stories and feelings so those in despair can see the hope that exists. John's book is a wonderful gift that should be read by all who want to be inspired. God really is in the kitchen.
 
A Very Wise Man  Aug 29, 2002
As the author of Finding Fish, like John, I feel tremendously blessed that after my own difficult childhood, a childhood that we both shared in the same city and in the same foster care system (perhaps even sharing the same caseworkers), that we both, given our sussecces and insights, have an obligation to share our stories and feelings so those in despair can see the hope that exists. John's book is a wonderful gift that should be read by all who want to be inspired. God really is in the kitchen.
 
I am the author  Aug 18, 2002
Thanks for buying and reading my book. I am blessed to have written it and blessed for the life that I have had. I feel so fortunate to have overcome my neglectful and abusive parents and to be a parent myself.

God Bless.

John

 

Write your own review about God Is In The Kitchen And Other Everyday Miracles: A Daughter's Gift and A Daddy's Love





Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support