Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
1-877-205-6402
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask [Paperback]

By Floyd Hale (Author)
Our Price $ 23.80  
Retail Value $ 28.00  
You Save $ 4.20  (15%)  
Item Number 111482  
Buy New $23.80
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   280
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 9.04" Width: 6.12" Height: 0.76"
Weight:   0.94 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Apr 30, 2004
Publisher   Resource Publications (OR)
ISBN  1592446698  
EAN  9781592446698  


Availability  0 units.


Item Description...
Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask by Floyd Hale

Buy Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask by Floyd Hale from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781592446698 & 1592446698

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask by Floyd Hale today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Floyd Hale

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.



Product Categories



Reviews - What do our customers think?
Don't take the Bible "literally"  Jun 21, 2006
Rev. Floyd Hale, a Methodist minister, is up to date on his Bible scholarship, and cautions us yet again, that you can't take the Bible literally; he explains in great detail, and with some humor, what the Book really means, how and why it was written. Fans of Borg and Spong will like this book.
Makes a sharp distinction between what Jesus taught - and did - and the "Paulinism" that has come down to us under the guise of "Christianity"...Jesus was a Jew, and he didn't start a new religion (Paul did) and his death doesn't 'save' you from sin.
"Fundamentalists" who don't understand this are only fooling themselves.
Hale goes so far as to intimate that the Bible is not the "Word of God" (something I've always known) but there is some truth in it if - and only if - you know how to read it...the Jews were constantly 'rewriting' their history, to show themselves in a better light, and the editing that went on before these scripts were declared "scripture" is amazing, but widely unknown to the layman...you see, what is taught in seminary is not what's being taught in churches, and most people choose to believe the crazy myths and legends as if they were actually true, which they definitely are not.
--for more thoughts along this line, see "Meeting Jesus Again for the First Time" by Marcus Borg, or anything by John Shelby Spong. Why only 4 stars? It is written in newspaper column style (which is what it originally was) and can't present a lot of information in the short 1-page articles. - (PS, I found it cheaper someplace else.)
 

Write your own review about Everything You Ever Wanted To Know About The Bible But Didn't Know Who To Ask





Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support