Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Driven (Gavin Pierce Series #1) [Paperback]

By W. G. Griffiths (Author)
Our Price $ 19.54  
Retail Value $ 22.99  
You Save $ 3.45  (15%)  
Item Number 220279  
Buy New $19.54

Item Specifications...

Pages   357
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8" Width: 4.9" Height: 0.9"
Weight:   0.9 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   May 1, 2002
Publisher   FaithWords
ISBN  0446679402  
EAN  9780446679404  

Availability  61 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 25, 2016 01:27.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Alternate Formats List Price Our Price Item Number Availability
Paperback $ 15.89 $ 14.78 2995066 In Stock
Paperback $ 22.99 $ 19.54 220279 In Stock
Item Description...
Highly original touches and an impressive flair for atmosphere make this spooky supernatural thriller one that nudges readers to examine spiritual matters while delivering an outstanding level of suspense. Lobster fisherman Karl Dengler is inhabited by the demon Krogan, and partners with other demon-possessed people to commit horrific acts of violence. When Krogan destroys the New York Aquarium's tanks of whales and dolphins, Det. Gavin Pierce's grandfather is one of the spectators killed. In his quest for vengeance, Gavin joins forces with Amy Kirsch, a sassy, drop-dead gorgeous computer hacker who has a homespun "fortune cookie" saying for almost every occasion. Recovering alcoholic Karianne Stordal suffers from her own demon and is commandeered by Krogan to help him commit vehicular homicide. Under hypnosis, she provides clues that help unlock the murders. As Krogan continues his reign of terror, Gavin and Amy turn to a reluctant exorcist-turned-dairy farmer who has been victimized by Krogan in the past. The novel features a skillful mix of passages that entertain and frighten, and the plot is fast-paced and drenched in evil. Although the themes are strongly Christian, this is a solid crossover novel that should appeal to many readers of suspense and paranormal fiction.

Publishers Description
Gavin Pierce, a homicide detective with the Nassau County Police Department on Long Island, is in hot pursuit of a serial killer. As Pierce's hunt for the unconventional maniac progresses, there is no shortage of clues, evidence...or victims. All of which point to a predator whose expertise is matched only by an unnerving ability to escape capture. With this exciting and spiritual thriller in the vein of Frank Peretti, W.G. Griffiths offers up a chilling tale of one man's desperate fight against an evil that is darker and more violent than any he has encountered before. And when the final curtain is at last raised on this paranormal drama -- the hunter finds himself the hunted.

Buy Driven (Gavin Pierce Series #1) by W. G. Griffiths from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780446679404 & 0446679402

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Driven (Gavin Pierce Series #1) by W. G. Griffiths today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About W. G. Griffiths

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! W. G. Griffiths lives on Long Island, New York, and is the multi award winning author of both fiction and non-fiction books including: Malchus, Driven, Takedown, Stingers, and Talons. Griffiths believes the reader should live the story so research from the internet alone just won't do. First hand experience is essential for proper description. If his character has to sky dive then so does the writer. If his character has to travel through the neighborhood sewers then so does the writer. Research has brought him to the deserts of the Middle East,the bush of Africa, the tundra of the Arctic and even the U. S. military confines of germ warfare at USAMRIID in Fort Detrick. Griffiths has also appeared on television many times including The Oprah Winfrey Show and speaks on writing stories at both grade schools and universities.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Contemporary   [79254  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General   [15121  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > Genre Fiction > Action & Adventure   [11045  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Mystery & Thrillers > Thrillers > General   [7494  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Fiction & Poetry > Fiction   [6815  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Fiction > General   [6034  similar products]
7General   [0  similar products]

Similar Products
Lord of the Flies (Perigee)
Lord of the Flies (Perigee)
Item: 3030524

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Going for a Drive When You'e Got all the Time in the World to Kill!  Jan 12, 2007
Driven, a simply written novel is an easy read that grips you into the storyline so much that you don't want to put it down. Granted yes, it is very basically written, but the fact that the action kept coming and coming meant I didn't want to put it down.

Driven is the story of a homicide detective who loses his grandpa to a serial killer who uses other people's cars as weapons and somehow always manages to not only survive each substantial crash, but escape as well. Gavin, the detective is obsessed with catching up with the killer, he has no intention of asking him twice to freeze when he has him at gunpoint. Krogan, the killer is not going to stop and will punish anyone trying to make him look bad or who gets in the way of his fun.

Got a little concerned when the biblical elements of the storyline started to appear, was very worried I was about to be preached to like when you unknowingly stumble across a tunnel vision Christian writer when you thought you were picking up a normal thriller or supernatural/horror novel. Authors such as Terri Blackstock and Robert Whitlow have certainly disgraced themselves by doing this and ripping off the unsuspecting public in the process of hard earned money. To my pleasant surprise Griffiths never started trying to convert me to his beliefs.

Driven is no masterpiece, but it is a pleasant enough way to pass the time.
Shadad this book  Jun 10, 2004
For those of you that didn't get it, the Shadad that Krogan keeps yelling is the Hebrew word meaning "to devestate or to destroy". So, how come a Christian minister can expell the devil? I think that parts of the story actually show that a Christian minister and the devil are on the same side. Just my considered opinion, if this still allows me to have one!
Riveting!  Apr 23, 2004
A book such as this one touches on a realm that Christian fiction often doesn't address. Could it be called "Christian horror"?

I picked up this book at the local library after reading Malchus, another Griffiths book, and I was very impressed.

Mr. Griffiths style of writing is flexible and polished. Any of his works would definitely be worth reading.

childish  Nov 18, 2003
Moderately compelling plot line drowned in boring characters weakly drawn and juvenile writing. Actually, for young teens it's probably a moderately satisfying read. Only managed to finish it for lack of something else handy to read. The second book (takedown) is surprisingly even more shallow and comes off as nothing more than a harlequin romance with a slightly better plot line. So bad I just couldn't finish it, which is a rare thing for me. Got both books because they sounded interesting and had strong reviews. Simply shocked by the celebrity reviews; what, did these people even read this book or were they just bought off? If you are interested in supernatural detective cross-over novels, give F. Paul Wilson's Repairman Jack series a try, they won't insult your intelligence and are a heck of a lot more fun to read.
Very Unusual!!  Nov 4, 2003
This novel has delved into the super natural realm .It is done in a very believable way. The characters are strong and believable, there is a lot of depths to there personality.This novel along with "Takedown"(by the same author)are the best books in the Christian Fiction field that I have read.Other Christian authors could learn from Mr.Griffiths.

Write your own review about Driven (Gavin Pierce Series #1)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support