Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Discovering the Center: A Surgeon's Spiritual Journey [Paperback]

By Edward Gray (Author)
Our Price $ 11.01  
Retail Value $ 12.95  
You Save $ 1.94  (15%)  
Item Number 140963  
Buy New $11.01
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Pages   112
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.1" Width: 5.38" Height: 0.41"
Weight:   0.32 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jul 1, 2004
Publisher   Paulist Press
ISBN  0809142120  
EAN  9780809142125  

Availability  0 units.

Item Description...
A scientist's spiritual awakening and how it affected relationships with his surgical patients, his family, friends, and those who lives touched his, however briefly.

Publishers Description
The author, eminent Harvard and Tufts professor, surgeon, chairman of the National Cancer Commission approvals committee, Dr. Edward Gray, tells of the conversion experience, the profound, inexpressibly joyous and mystical awareness of God's presence, that deepened his faith and transformed him in the process. Recounting his life as husband, father, friend and surgeon, Dr. Gray finds that, after the conversion experience, he is more patient and peaceful with family and friends, and miraculously resolute and confident in his surgical practice. Recounting his patients' lives, he finds many patients who were considered hopeless, but who miraculously recovered or extended their lives through their strong faith and serene acceptance of God's will. Dr. Gray describes how he practices God's presence through private prayer, meditation, Centering Prayer, the prayer of "consenting to the Holy Spirit," attendance of daily Mass, and reception of Holy Communion. This work adds to the growing body of evidence that attests to a connection, however mysterious and beyond intellectual understanding, between science and religion. It is written with sensitivity and great depth of feeling in the tradition of Kubler-Ross, Benson, Keating, and McGinn, and should comfort and encourage physicians and patients alike.

Buy Discovering the Center: A Surgeon's Spiritual Journey by Edward Gray from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780809142125 & 0809142120

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Discovering the Center: A Surgeon's Spiritual Journey by Edward Gray today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Edward Gray

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Edward Gray was born in 1849 and died in 1920.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Biographies & Memoirs > General   [38596  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Biographies & Memoirs > Leaders & Notable People > Religious   [5128  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Biographies & Memoirs > Professionals & Academics > Medical   [837  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality > General   [11744  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Spirituality   [1945  similar products]

Similar Products
The Naked Now: Learning to See as the Mystics See
The Naked Now: Learning to See as the Mystics See
Item: 592104

True Compass: A Memoir
True Compass: A Memoir
Item: 576678

Item: 426280

The Examen Prayer: Ignatian Wisdom for Our Lives Today
The Examen Prayer: Ignatian Wisdom for Our Lives Today
Item: 137443

Reviews - What do our customers think?

Be the first to write a review about Discovering the Center: A Surgeon's Spiritual Journey

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support