Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Directionally Challenged [Paperback]

By Collins Travis (Author)
Our Price $ 11.04  
Retail Value $ 12.99  
You Save $ 1.95  (15%)  
Item Number 36417  
Buy New $11.04
Out Of Stock!
Currently Out Of Stock

Item Specifications...

Pages   224
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.52" Width: 6.88" Height: 0.6"
Weight:   0.6 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   May 1, 2007
Publisher   NEW HOPE PUBLISHING #351
ISBN  1596690755  
EAN  9781596690752  

Availability  0 units.

Impact - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Hearts Cry (Revised)   $ 11.04   In Stock  

Item Description...
In Directionally Challenged, trusted pastor Travis Collins helps readers discern God?s direction for their lives. Collins offers help to Christians who have gotten sidetracked and encouragement for those whose priorities have been overturned and life?s callings set aside. In his warm and engaging way, Collins provides sound, biblical teaching on finding the courage, conviction, and character needed to discern and live God?s call.

Publishers Description
Does trying to follow God?'s call in your life leave you feeling directionally challenged? God rarely tells us where He?'s taking us or exactly how to get there. Instead, like a compass, He points us in the general direction we are to go. In Directionally Challenged, trusted pastor Travis Collins helps Christians discern God?'s compass for their lives. Collins offers help to Christians who have gotten sidetracked and encouragement for those whose priorities have been overturned and life?'s callings set aside. In his warm and engaging way, Collins provides sound, biblical teaching on finding the courage, conviction, and character needed to discern and live God?'s call.

Buy Directionally Challenged by Collins Travis from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781596690752 & 1596690755

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Directionally Challenged by Collins Travis today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Collins Travis

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Travis Collins serves multiple congregations in two primary roles. As the Director of Mission Advancement and Virginia Regional Coordinator for Fresh Expressions US, he encourages and equips congregations to begin new forms of church primarily for those who are not yet members of any church. As a consultant with the The Center for Healthy Churches, he helps congregations and ministers in key moments such as visioning, conflict and transition. His church consultant role also includes membership in The Columbia Partnership Network, and one of his major passions is helping vocational ministers deal in a healthy way with the challenges inherent in their calling.

Travis Collins has published or released items in the following series...
  1. TCP the Columbia Partnership Leadership

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Health, Mind & Body > Self-Help > Personal Transformation   [5798  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > Discipleship   [1869  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Religion & Spirituality > Christianity > Christian Living > General   [31520  similar products]

Similar Products
Live Your Calling
Live Your Calling
Item: 9645

The Call
The Call
Item: 2291

Life You
Life You've Always Wanted (Expanded)
Item: 9483

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Directionally Challenged by Travis Collins  Oct 28, 2009
I picked up this book because this is exactly how I feel...Directionally Challenged. We all feel this way at one time or another and Collins does an excellent job of laying a good foundation on expressing these feelings of "lostness" into words. And yet, lays out a map to finding your way again.

Through stories and anecdotes, the author keeps your interest while driving the point home "you may FEEL lost, but there IS a way to the other side." Chapter 3 titled "The COMPASS" alone is worth the price of the book. In it, Collins outlines a guide to find your way in troubled times. Like a real compass, this spiritual map is practical and handy, but does not show you every step of the way.

Although the book could have been 100 pages shorter, it is a helpful guide through the muck of mediocrity. Directionally Challenged provides real world examples of those that seemed to wonder aimlessly only to find their place in this world. Not only does Collins' work assist those looking for direction, the book also challenges your direction. We must always remember that our path is one of what Collins labels "follower-ship" in which we are only told to follow Jesus. In this path we are lead to life of courage and mystery.

Become a New Hope Book Review Blogger. Visit [...] for more information.
A great book on a tough topic  Aug 21, 2009
There is often a question that lingers in the minds of many Christians: How can I know God's will for my life? Many Christians desire to be obedient to the will of God in their lives, but often times struggle with how to determine what his will is. In this book, Travis Collins takes up the task of helping Christians discern the will of God in their lives.

Overall, I think Travis does an excellent job helping people to understand how to find the will of God in their lives. He explains this in terms of a "call." In other words, finding the will of God for your life is almost synonymous with answering the unique call God has placed upon your life. To help locate both of these, Travis proposes a "COMPASS" to help navigate. This serves as the illustration to help readers understand the many aspects of finding and staying in the will of God, which he discusses in this book.

There are really only two critiques I could offer. A few times The Message is quoted in the book as though it is Scripture. I would have preferred this translation not have been used as a Scriptural source because it is a paraphrase translation. Aside from that, the only other thing is that I felt like there was no cohesiveness among chapters four and following. The first three chapters flowed beautifully together. Each successive chapter covers an important aspect of the journey to finding and following God's course for our lives, but doesn't flow as well as the first three chapters.

Become a New Hope Book Review Blogger. Visit [...] for more information.
DIRECTIONALLY CHALLENGED, by Travis Collins  Jun 30, 2007
DIRECTIONALLY CHALLENGED, by Travis Collins, is exceptionally well-written and thought-provoking. Written by a highly talented minister, to Christians, on how to find and follow God's will for our lives, it is one of the rare Christian books that transcends its purpose and targeted readership; the deep insights in it are valuable for all people, in all walks of life, regardless of religious convictions or lack thereof. The insights are presented in fascinating ways: sometimes funny, sometimes sad, always succinct, and unfailingly in a manner that reaches the reader. In reading this book, one feels that he/she is carrying on a mental conversation with its author: a witty, give-and-take, refreshingly honest conversation. DIRECTIONALLY CHALLENGED exhibits an unusual undersanding of the human mind and human condition, and is also fun to read--there's the mental conversation aspect, and also a deftness, a word-play, a lightness, and a joy that makes one finish reading it with a sense of "Hey, is this all?" On page 38 the author says, "Hearing and confirming the voice of God is not without its mystery." To read this book is to explore that mystery and the mystery of human life with a warm, generous, Christ-oriented, open-minded friend walking beside one.
A Useful Resource  Jun 26, 2007
Travis Collins has written a practical guide to determining God's purpose for one's life. This book follows in the tradition of Blackaby and King (Experiencing God). The application goes beyond the individual level inplied by the subtitle, to the corporate level for the family, as well as the church community. Collins has well supported his thesis both scripturally and from practical experience. I particularly like the rich metaphors he provides throughout the book ("These will preach"). I also appreciate that Collins does not gloss over the difficulties/challenges that are inevitable in such a search, but rather presents a balance between realism and encouragement. Of particular interest was the acknowledgment of the need for the community in the discernment process ("Observation by others"). This is much needed and most helpful in our individualistic society.

Write your own review about Directionally Challenged

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support