Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Daily Language Review, Grade 3 [Paperback]

Our Price $ 18.69  
Retail Value $ 21.99  
You Save $ 3.30  (15%)  
Item Number 121936  
Buy New $18.69

Item Specifications...

Pages   128
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 11.08" Width: 8.32" Height: 0.38"
Weight:   0.8 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2015
Publisher   Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Age  8
ISBN  1557996571  
EAN  9781557996572  
UPC  023472005816  

Availability  15 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 20, 2016 08:41.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Daily Language Review - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Daily Language Review, Grade 1   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 6   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 5   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 4   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 3   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 2   $ 18.69   In Stock  

Item Description...
Keep language skills sharp with focused practice presented in standarized testing formats. 36-week progressive program. About five minutes a day to practice four or five language essentials. Scope and sequence charts and answer keys included. Format appropiate for remedial, adult literacy, and ESL use.

Publishers Description
This book provides four to five items for every day of a 36-week school year. Skill areas include grammar, punctuation, mechanics, usage and sentence editing. Also included are scope and sequence charts, suggestions for use, and answer keys.

Buy Daily Language Review, Grade 3 by Laura B. Williams from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781557996572 & 1557996571 upc: 023472005816

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Daily Language Review, Grade 3 by Laura B. Williams today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Laura B. Williams

Evan Moor Educational Publishers Since 1979, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has provided educators with practical, creative, and engaging PreK–8 materials to support and enrich the core curriculum.

We strive to produce educational materials that are aligned with current standards and best educational practices—and with student interests and motivations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create products that not only build and reinforce basic and complex skills, but that develop a curiosity about the subjects in which those skills are taught.

Our History

When teaching colleagues and friends Joy Evans and Jo Ellen Moore created their first handwritten book to motivate struggling students in their classroom, they had no idea that they were embarking on a very successful career in educational publishing.

In the 1970s, Joy and Jo Ellen were team teaching in a Title I school in California and developing their own supplemental resources to inspire students in their classroom to learn basic skills. After multiple rejection letters from publishers, Joy and Jo Ellen decided to independently publish their first six titles. Partnering with Joy’s brother, Bill Evans, the trio founded Evan-Moor Educational Publishers in 1979.

Joy and Jo Ellen taught the first few years while Bill practiced law. Bill and Joy’s parents, Olive and Earl, volunteered their garage as a warehouse and shipping facility. Olive and Earl also served as the first sales team, visiting local stores and book clubs—and eventually the grassroots efforts took off.

Our Future

Today, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers operates with the same family spirit and enthusiasm that the company was founded on nearly 35 years ago. While Evan-Moor sadly said goodbye to Joy Evans in 2012, the passion and energy that Joy, Jo Ellen, and Bill infused into Evan-Moor has propelled the company to long-term success.

Joy and Jo Ellen’s inaugural, hand-crafted book has led to more than 500 titles, as well as digital resources, e-books, center kits, RTI resources, and an interactive learning platform for 1:1 learning models. And today, as in the early days, Evan-Moor continues to develop resources and technologies with a clear, unwavering focus on the goal of helping children learn.

Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Animals with Backbones
  2. Beginning Geography (Evan-Moor)
  3. Building Spelling Skills
  4. Critical & Creative Thinking
  5. Daily 6 Trait Writing
  6. Daily Handwriting
  7. Daily Language Review
  8. Daily Math Practice
  9. Daily Paragraph Editing
  10. Daily Reading Comprehension
  11. Daily Summer Activities
  12. Daily Word Problems
  13. Draw Then Write
  14. Everyday Literacy: Math
  15. Geology
  16. Grammar & Punctuation
  17. High-Frequency Words: Stories & Activities: Level A
  18. History Pockets
  19. Learning Line
  20. Literature Pockets
  21. Nonfiction Writing
  22. Read & Understand
  23. Read and Understand
  24. Readers Theater
  25. Scienceworks for Kids
  26. Skill Sharpeners
  27. Take It to Your Seat Math Centers
  28. Thinking Skills
  29. Vocabulary Fundamentals
  30. Word a Day
  31. Write It Writing Series

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Ages 9-12 > General   [35427  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Reference & Nonfiction > Language Arts > General   [1822  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > General   [28115  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Professional & Technical > Education > General   [14281  similar products]

Similar Products
Daily Math Practice, Grade 3
Daily Math Practice, Grade 3
Item: 121886

Daily Word Problems, Grade 3
Daily Word Problems, Grade 3
Item: 3039216

Daily Language Review, Grade 4
Daily Language Review, Grade 4
Item: 121935

Daily Language Review, Grade 2
Daily Language Review, Grade 2
Item: 121937

Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 3
Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 3
Item: 121836

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Great Classroom Support !  Oct 24, 2008
Great book ! It mimics exactly what is being used in the classroom for the weekly language test. The exercises in this book have helped him to understand better and feel more confident in correcting the grammar. Exercises are brief and clear. Answers are provided in the back for the parent (as a refresher for themselves !). I recommend this book.
comprehensive review  Sep 14, 2008
So far, so good. I like this series for Daily Oral Language Review. I used the fifth grade one in previous years, and the third grade version is just as good.
Practical Language - Challenging, yet fun!  Feb 26, 2008
Excellent practical application book of concepts in the English language. The emphasis is on sentence structure and word usage (like verb agreement, capitalization, punctuation, etc.), and the analogies are good in terms of reinforcing word meanings. The only thing missing for me is the instructions for the concepts covered. For instance, explaining the use of quotation marks would have been helpful (my son is more of a visual learner than auditory - so having instructions written out helps him understand the concepts better than a lecture from me). In spite of this, my son likes this book almost as much as I do!

What I LOVE about it is the daily practice and review. I am a firm believer in small doses of practice everyday - makes a real difference in holding onto a concept. My only regret is that I didn't find this kind of book 2 years ago! You won't be disappointed!!
Great for daily review  Oct 26, 2005
This book keeps my students current with the information they need to build and improve their grammar skills. They look forward to the daily exercises and participate willingly each morning. I have shared this book with other teachers and they have all since bought their own. I would highly recommend this book to any educator.

Write your own review about Daily Language Review, Grade 3

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support