Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Daily Language Review, Grade 2 [Paperback]

Our Price $ 18.69  
Retail Value $ 21.99  
You Save $ 3.30  (15%)  
Item Number 121937  
Buy New $18.69

Item Specifications...

Pages   128
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 11.03" Width: 8.52" Height: 0.39"
Weight:   0.83 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Jan 1, 2015
Publisher   Evan-Moor Educational Publishers
Age  7-8
ISBN  1557996563  
EAN  9781557996565  
UPC  023472005809  

Availability  9 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 23, 2016 04:37.
Usually ships within one to two business days from Fort Wayne, IN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Daily Language Review - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Daily Language Review, Grade 1   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 6   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 5   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 4   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 3   $ 18.69   In Stock  
  Daily Language Review, Grade 2   $ 18.69   In Stock  

Item Description...
Keep language skills sharp with focused practice presented in standarized testing formats. 36-week progressive program. About five minutes a day to practice four or five language essentials. Scope and sequence charts and answer keys included. Format appropiate for remedial, adult literacy, and ESL use.

Publishers Description
This book provides four to five items for every day of a 36-week school year. Skill areas include grammar, punctuation, mechanics, usage and sentence editing. Also included are scope and sequence charts, suggestions for use, and answer keys.

Buy Daily Language Review, Grade 2 by Evan-Moor Educational Publishers from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781557996565 & 1557996563 upc: 023472005809

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Daily Language Review, Grade 2 by Evan-Moor Educational Publishers today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Evan-Moor Educational Publishers

Evan Moor Educational Publishers Since 1979, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has provided educators with practical, creative, and engaging PreK–8 materials to support and enrich the core curriculum.

We strive to produce educational materials that are aligned with current standards and best educational practices—and with student interests and motivations. We pride ourselves on our ability to create products that not only build and reinforce basic and complex skills, but that develop a curiosity about the subjects in which those skills are taught.

Our History

When teaching colleagues and friends Joy Evans and Jo Ellen Moore created their first handwritten book to motivate struggling students in their classroom, they had no idea that they were embarking on a very successful career in educational publishing.

In the 1970s, Joy and Jo Ellen were team teaching in a Title I school in California and developing their own supplemental resources to inspire students in their classroom to learn basic skills. After multiple rejection letters from publishers, Joy and Jo Ellen decided to independently publish their first six titles. Partnering with Joy’s brother, Bill Evans, the trio founded Evan-Moor Educational Publishers in 1979.

Joy and Jo Ellen taught the first few years while Bill practiced law. Bill and Joy’s parents, Olive and Earl, volunteered their garage as a warehouse and shipping facility. Olive and Earl also served as the first sales team, visiting local stores and book clubs—and eventually the grassroots efforts took off.

Our Future

Today, Evan-Moor Educational Publishers operates with the same family spirit and enthusiasm that the company was founded on nearly 35 years ago. While Evan-Moor sadly said goodbye to Joy Evans in 2012, the passion and energy that Joy, Jo Ellen, and Bill infused into Evan-Moor has propelled the company to long-term success.

Joy and Jo Ellen’s inaugural, hand-crafted book has led to more than 500 titles, as well as digital resources, e-books, center kits, RTI resources, and an interactive learning platform for 1:1 learning models. And today, as in the early days, Evan-Moor continues to develop resources and technologies with a clear, unwavering focus on the goal of helping children learn.

Evan-Moor Educational Publishers has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Animals with Backbones
  2. Beginning Geography (Evan-Moor)
  3. Building Spelling Skills
  4. Critical & Creative Thinking
  5. Daily 6 Trait Writing
  6. Daily Handwriting
  7. Daily Language Review
  8. Daily Math Practice
  9. Daily Paragraph Editing
  10. Daily Reading Comprehension
  11. Daily Summer Activities
  12. Daily Word Problems
  13. Everyday Literacy: Math
  14. Geology
  15. Grammar & Punctuation
  16. High-Frequency Words: Stories & Activities: Level A
  17. History Pockets
  18. Learning Line
  19. Literature Pockets
  20. Nonfiction Writing
  21. Read & Understand
  22. Read and Understand
  23. Readers Theater
  24. Scienceworks for Kids
  25. Skill Sharpeners
  26. Take It to Your Seat Math Centers
  27. Thinking Skills
  28. Vocabulary Fundamentals
  29. Word a Day
  30. Write It Writing Series

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > Education Theory > Contemporary Methods > Language Experience Appr   [548  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Nonfiction > Education > General   [28115  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Professional & Technical > Education > General   [14281  similar products]
4Books > Subjects > Reference > General   [31729  similar products]
5Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Grammar   [1240  similar products]
6Books > Subjects > Reference > Words & Language > Study & Teaching   [3730  similar products]

Similar Products
Daily Math Practice, Grade 2
Daily Math Practice, Grade 2
Item: 121887

Daily Word Problems, Grade 2
Daily Word Problems, Grade 2
Item: 523641

Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 2
Grammar and Punctuation, Grade 2
Item: 121837

Daily Language Review, Grade 3
Daily Language Review, Grade 3
Item: 121936

Daily Language Review, Grade 1
Daily Language Review, Grade 1
Item: 74138

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Useful and interesting  Jul 5, 2009
I bought this book for my daughter last month, and she likes it a lot. She does the practice every day, and I help her with the difficult ones. I think she has made great progress since then. By the way, she is also doing vocabulary and reading exercise in Perhaps both has helped to make her progress.

Great foundational book for homeschoolers  Dec 15, 2008
I am happy with the structure and content of this workbook and all the other grade level books by this publisher; I used them in first and second grade with my son and plan to do the same with my daughter.
I piece together my curriculum from lots of different sources, using this publisher as my primary source for geography, math, spelling and language.
I use this in my class every day  Nov 8, 2008
I make copies for the students, they fill them out and then we go over the answers on the overhead. I do this and "math minutes" every morning. It takes about 20 minutes for both but is a great review of skills in a way that is not threatening to the students because it seems short and fast to them. It covers basic spelling, grammar, and writing well. I highly recommend this book.
Isn't postage included?????  Sep 19, 2008
The book is outstanding, however I had to pay over $4.00 in postage to pick it up.
Is this something new at this site? I have never had to pay postage for my past orders.
a very good workbook  Feb 2, 2007
This book is loaded with well-designed practice exercises that will keep your child's language skills sharp and expanding. My son and I like its format of five items per day. What a relief that you know you will finish in 10 minutes. It makes the studying easy and even fun! They look so simple, but if you keep on doing them, they make a big difference over time.

Since my son started using this book, he often gets on the honor roll out of many peers in Beestar (a very nice web site at I think this book had built a fairly solid foundation for him. Highly recommend.
Quick and Easy  Feb 25, 2006
This book is divided into weeks, with a 5 question review for each day of the week. I use this in my 2nd grade class. We do one a day, it takes about 10 min. for the kids to complete and for me to go over the skills and answers. It is a great way to review different skills, from correcting sentences, to matching vowel sounds in words or finding the correct spelling of a word. My students are finally getting that a complete sentence starts with a capital letter and ends in puncuation. I would recommend this book to any teacher that doesn't have time to teach a full grammar lesson each day.

Write your own review about Daily Language Review, Grade 2

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support