Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Betrayed (Gifted V2) [Paperback]

Our Price $ 12.75  
Retail Value $ 15.00  
You Save $ 2.25  (15%)  
Item Number 117695  
Buy New $12.75

Item Specifications...

Pages   453
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 8.5" Width: 5.5" Height: 1"
Weight:   0.92 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Sep 1, 2008
Publisher   Penguin Putnam Inc
Age  18
ISBN  0425223345  
EAN  9780425223345  

Availability  1 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 26, 2016 01:23.
Usually ships within one to two business days from La Vergne, TN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Gifted - Full Series Preview
Image Title Price Stock Qty Add To Cart
  Betrayed (Gifted V2)   $ 12.75   In Stock  
  Blessed (Gifted V3)   $ 14.45   In Stock  
  Begotten (Gifted V1)   $ 11.90   In Stock  

Item Description...
The healer, the priest, and the knight come together to battle the enemies of the Gifted and their leader, a ruthless and evil lord who will do anything to destroy their faith and thus conquer the world.

Publishers Description
First time in paperback?the second novel in the Gifted trilogy, ?an exhilarating religious historical thriller.?("Midwest Book Review")
In this epic trilogy in the tradition of "In the Name of the Rose" and "The Lord of the Rings," an illuminated letter?long buried by the Church and prophesying a fellowship of men and women possessing powerful spiritual gifts?is the catalyst for a profound war that will bring either a new age of enlightenment or a darkness the world has not seen. As the Gifted gather and gain strength, following God's clues, their enemies grow more intent on controlling them. Now, their extraordinary mission continues?

Community Description

Betrayed (Gifted V2)
By Lisa Bergren

Binding: Softcover

Please Note, Community Descriptions and notes are submitted by our shoppers, and are not guaranteed for accuracy.

Buy Betrayed (Gifted V2) by Lisa Tawn Bergren from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9780425223345 & 0425223345

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Betrayed (Gifted V2) by Lisa Tawn Bergren today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Lisa Tawn Bergren

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Lisa Tawn Bergren is the award-winning author of nearly thirty titles, totaling more than one million books in print. She writes in a broad range of genres, from adult fiction to devotional. God Gave Us Heaven is Lisa s fourth children s book, following in the tradition of the best-selling God Gave Us You. She makes her home in Colorado, with her husband, Tim, and their children, Olivia, Emma, and Jack."

Lisa Tawn Bergren currently resides in Colorado Springs, in the state of Colorado.

Lisa Tawn Bergren has published or released items in the following series...
  1. Full Circle
  2. Gifted (Berkley Paperback)
  3. God Gave Us...
  4. Harperblessings
  5. Remnants Novel
  6. Remnants Series

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Children's Books > Religions > Fiction > Christian   [6261  similar products]

Similar Products
Blessed (Gifted V3)
Blessed (Gifted V3)
Item: 681072

Midnight Sun (Northern Lights)
Midnight Sun (Northern Lights)
Item: 42301

Refuge (Full Circle)
Refuge (Full Circle)
Item: 706571

Reviews - What do our customers think?
The Betrayed  Apr 28, 2010
Absolutely riveting. I thought The Begotten was good, however, the second in the series was even better!
An Affirming Exciting Read  Jan 11, 2009
Book two is as exciting and affirming as was book one. Lisa T. Bergren has a new fan. I continue to be blessed by the characters, their story as well as the lessons learned. These lessons will stay with me for a lifetime, to be treasured and revisited. If you're looking for a gift that keeps on giving, consider this series! My family and friends share my sentiments about the books.
A must read  Sep 9, 2008
I love to read and I found these books by Barb & J.C, Hendee one of the best books I have read in a long time. I can't wait until the next book comes out.
Great second in the series!  Mar 2, 2008

I totally loved the first book in this series, The Begotten. It was fabulous. The second book in this series, The Betrayed was just as good. I recommend reading the series in order. There was a point in the middle of The Betrayed when I put this book down due to other commitments, but when I picked it up again I was pulled right back into that world.

The brutality the "gifted" experienced was as powerful as the miraculous events. I couldn't believe how many times they were captured after trying to get free. And being pursued like that had to make them crazy. I found the parallel between the "dark" lord and Satan quite interesting. He would get furious when Daria quoted scripture during times of suffering, yet that was the one thing that sustained her. For me, another profound conclusion from this story was how God will sometimes allow others to suffer alongside us to provide encouragement.

I loved the message about God's perfect timing and tuning into his voice. And the strategies that the evil Lord, Sorcerer Abramo, used to try to break them were so similar to the devil's. First he tries luring you in with your own lusts and weaknesses. If that doesn't break you he goes after your flesh (like with sickness) and if you still refuse to curse God in the midst of that pain he tries the ultimate tactic of hurting those you love. What a wicked enemy we have!

Bergren did such a fabulous job of making me see how the enemy works through this parallel story. It makes me want to memorize more scriptures that I can use when I need encouragement and when I need to fight off the enemy's attacks. As far as the edgy factor goes? I'd rate this with 8 out of ten stars for edgy content. If you want to experience an adventure that will both thrill you and at the same time cut you to the very marrow of your bones, you will love this book.
On the edge "THE BETRAYED"  Feb 8, 2008
After reading THE BEGOTTEN I was hooked and quickly located THE BETRAYED to read. Then I realized the third book wasn't out yet and am still on the edge waiting for it. Bergren has a way of weaving her story with history and religion that makes me want to learn more. Not only is the message important but the way it is presented is exciting enough you can't put it down. HIGHLY recommend "THE GIFTED" series by Lisa T. Bergren.

Write your own review about Betrayed (Gifted V2)

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support