Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

Believe: A Collection of Bluegrass Hymns

By The Jordanaires (Artist)
Our Price $ 11.89  
Retail Value $ 13.99  
You Save $ 2.10  (15%)  
Item Number 57161  
Buy New $11.89
Out Of Stock!
Discontinued - Out Of Print
The manufacturer has discontinued this product and no longer offers it for sale. We are unable to obtain more stock.

Item Specifications...

Record Label   Madacy
Format   Box set
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 5.84" Width: 6.76" Height: 0.69"
Weight:   0.34 lbs.
Binding  CD
Release Date   Dec 1, 2008
ISBN  0012333069  
EAN  0628261042623  
UPC  628261042623  

Availability  0 units.

Track Names
1.  Nothing But the Blood
2.  Believe
3.  Footprints of Jesus
4.  Solid Rock
5.  River of Life
6.  'Tis So Sweet
7.  Just a Closer Walk
8.  It Is Well
9.  Standing on the Promises
10.  What a Friend We Have in Jesus
11.  When the Roll Is Called Up Yonder
12.  Angel Band
13.  I'll Fly Away
14.  Trust and Obey
15.  Blessed
16.  Blessed Assurance
17.  All Hail the Power
18.  Power in the Blood
19.  Rock of Ages
20.  When We All Get to Heaven
21.  Peace Like a River
22.  Amazing Grace
23.  Jesus Loves Me
24.  Oh How I Love Jesus
25.  Go With God
26.  Dig a Little Deeper
27.  Bonus Materials [DVD][*]

Item Description...
This special 50th anniversary collection represents the Jordanaires' heritage and lifestlyes and how they built and enjoyed their awesome music career along with their fans and families. This 26-song, 2-CD collection and behind-the-scenes DVD interview captures what the Jordanaires are all about, inside and out!

Community Description

* Nothing But The Blood
* Believe
* Footprints Of Jesus
* Solid Rock
* River Of Life
* 'Tis So Sweet
* Just A Closer Walk
* It Is Well
* Standing On The Promises
* What A Friend We Have In Jesus
* When The Roll Is Called Up Yonder
* Angel Band
* I'll Fly Away
* Trust And Obey
* Blessed
* Blessed Assurance
* All Hail The Power
* Power In The Blood
* Rock Of Ages
* When We All Get To Heaven
* Peace Like A River
* Amazing Grace
* Jesus Loves Me
* Oh How I Love Me
* Oh How I Love Jesus
* Go With God
* Dig A Little Deeper
Please Note, Community Descriptions and notes are submitted by our shoppers, and are not guaranteed for accuracy.

Buy Believe: A Collection of Bluegrass Hymns by The Jordanaires from our Christian Music store - isbn: 0012333069 upc: 628261042623

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of Believe: A Collection of Bluegrass Hymns by The Jordanaires today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About The Jordanaires

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Christian Contemporary Music   [3686  similar products]
2Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > General   [5200  similar products]
3Music > Styles > Christian & Gospel > Gospel   [3886  similar products]
4Music > Styles > Country > Bluegrass   [144  similar products]
5Music > Styles > Country > Compilations > Bluegrass   [41  similar products]
6Music > Styles > Miscellaneous > General   [3381  similar products]
7Music > Styles > Pop > General   [27010  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Sung by The Jordanaires, these hymns are full of encouragement, compassion and joy  Nov 24, 2005
Playing Time - CD#1 (33:11), CD#2 (32:01), DVD (36:19) -- The passionate beauty of 26 bluegrass hymns is captured on this large project with two CDs and a DVD. The Jordanaires recently celebrated their 50th anniversary, and the DVD is a great place to start for personal interviews and a look behind this group's scene. In fact, viewing the DVD is essential as liner notes in this album sadly don't acknowledge the group's career highlights, band members or the songwriters. The Jordanaires' lead vocalist and tenor Gordon Stoker was the group's leader and remains the only original member today. Starting as a gospel quartet, they've done many background choruses on a ton of country recordings (including Elvis Presley's first recordings in 1956) since about 1949. "Dig a Little Deeper" is dedicated Elvis as that song attracted him to The Jordanaires' sound. The quartet must have averaged 2 recording sessions a day, 5 days a week, 52 weeks a year despite also being involved in other businesses such as clothing, publishing, and food. On the DVD, there is a substantial segment devoted to their name-dropping of artists they've worked with, along with some memories about many of them. As innovators, their involvement with the Nashville numbering system is also addressed. In the early days of their using this system for quickly communicating harmony changes in different keys, Elvis referred to it as "chicken scratching."

On the CDs, it's nice to see this collection of bluegrass hymns include "Just a Closer Walk with Thee," that was a million-selling hit for Red Foley as backed by the original Jordanaires in 1950, a year after they first appeared on the Grand Ole Opry. The Jordanaires own a Grammy in 1965 for best religious album.

This bluegrass project has many favorite hymns, including some of my personal favorites "Rock of Ages," "When the Roll is Called Up Yonder," and "What a Friend We Have in Jesus." Even an oft-rendered "I'll Fly Away" is infused with new life as a result of its contemporary arrangement. The album also includes four new hymns (Believe, River of Life, Blessed, Go With God) written by Steve Ivey, producer and owner of IMI Music International. This is a pleasant project of gospel quartet singing accompanied by bluegrass instrumentation. The basic messages are ones of comfort and happiness. With bluegrass accompaniment, they take on added happiness. The hymns stand up for themselves. Sing along with them because you like them, the messages are good and believable, and the music is appealing. As sung by The Jordanaires, the music is full of encouragement, compassion and joy. (Joe Ross, staff writer, Bluegrass Now)

Write your own review about Believe: A Collection of Bluegrass Hymns

Customers who purchased this item also purchased the following items...

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support