Christian Books, Bibles, Music & More - 1.888.395.0572
Call our Toll Free Number:
Find us on:
Follow Us On 

Twitter!   Join Us On Facebook!

Christian Bookstore .Net is a leading online Christian book store.

Shop Christian Books, Bibles, Jewelry, Church Supplies, Homeschool Curriculum & More!

13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear [Paperback]

By Walter Moers & John Brownjohn (Translator)
Our Price $ 15.26  
Retail Value $ 17.95  
You Save $ 2.69  (15%)  
Item Number 442907  
Buy New $15.26

Item Specifications...

Pages   704
Est. Packaging Dimensions:   Length: 1.75" Width: 6.25" Height: 9"
Weight:   1.5 lbs.
Binding  Softcover
Release Date   Aug 29, 2006
Publisher   Overlook TP
Age  18
ISBN  1585678449  
EAN  9781585678440  

Availability  183 units.
Availability accurate as of Oct 26, 2016 09:49.
Usually ships within one to two business days from Fort Wayne, IN.
Orders shipping to an address other than a confirmed Credit Card / Paypal Billing address may incur and additional processing delay.

Item Description...
The epic adventures of a twenty-seven-lived seagoing bear from the fantasy world of Zamonia, featuring events from his first thirteen-and-a-half lives, which involve such figures as the Spiderwitch and the Troglotroll.

Buy 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear by Walter Moers & John Brownjohn from our Christian Books store - isbn: 9781585678440 & 1585678449

The team at Christian Bookstore .Net welcome you to our Christian Book store! We offer the best selections of Christian Books, Bibles, Christian Music, Inspirational Jewelry and Clothing, Homeschool curriculum, and Church Supplies. We encourage you to purchase your copy of 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear by Walter Moers & John Brownjohn today - and if you are for any reason not happy, you have 30 days to return it. Please contact us at 1-877-205-6402 if you have any questions.

More About Walter Moers & John Brownjohn

Register your artisan biography and upload your photo! WALTER MOERS was born in 1957 and is a writer, cartoonist, painter, and sculptor. The world of Zamonia that he created is currently being adapted for the screen. He lives in Hamburg, Germany.

Walter Moers currently resides in Hamburg. Walter Moers was born in 1957.

Are You The Artisan or Author behind this product?
Improve our customers experience by registering for an Artisan Biography Center Homepage.

Product Categories
1Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > General > Comic   [2073  similar products]
2Books > Subjects > Literature & Fiction > World Literature > German   [206  similar products]
3Books > Subjects > Science Fiction & Fantasy > Fantasy > General   [7724  similar products]

Similar Products

Reviews - What do our customers think?
Bluebear NOT Bluebeard  Nov 26, 2008
Fans of Douglas Adams, Phillip Pullman and Roald Dahl read here!
This is probably one of my favorite fantasy books of all time. The story is funny and strange. The book is completely clean yet lacks the Young Adult feel. The illustrations really add life to the story and help it go along. This is the kind of book that you can go back and read sections of again and again and again.
The book tells the story of a young Bluebear and his strange journeys through Zamonia. The story is told in 13 and a half parts. Each one has a name like "My life in the..." The book is hardly a novel yet it continues to go on a thin story line. The only character that stays is Bluebear but all the other characters either never show up again in other sections or show up in later parts.
One time when I was on going on a trip to Tusan I completely forgot my book. I was annoyed to an extreme. We were visiting friends and we said we wanted to find a book. They said the there was a Barnes and Nobel near there and we went. When I found and bought this book I couldn't put it down. The book was like a security blanket in some respects because it came everywhere with me. The surprising length of the book doesn't seem to matter at all.
This book will make you laugh and cry and go "Awww" in amazement. The book never stops getting boring and the plot never stops thickening right on up to Bluebear's final life.
I love this story!  Oct 16, 2008
I would highly recommend this book for anyone with a sense of humor and great adventure.
You silly old bear  Oct 11, 2008
Translated from the original German by John Brownjohn.
Subtitled: Being the demibiography of a seagoing bear, with numerous illustrations and excerpts from the 'Encyclopedia of the Marvels, Life Forms, and Other Phenomena of Zamonia and its Environs' by Professor Abdullah Nightingale.

Long but fast-moving and silly fantasy of a large blue bear and his 13 1/2 "lives". What is to be said about this book? It features odd juxtapositions of words, places, characters, ideas, and language. Odd, sometimes funny, sometimes satiric, but mostly just silly.
good snd unique   Aug 1, 2008
This is a imaginative book that often will come up with interesting twists. this is a book that will take some time to read and sometimes he can go a bit on and on with his descriptions. but i only found that amazingly boring in one chapter which wont hurt you to just skip. but the plot is entertaining and fun. i wont not say this book is hilarious but it didnt seam to me that it was made to be a entirely funny book all the way through.
there was no dought funny parts in it. all in all its a good read if you have time to read a 700 page book.
compare it to Harry Potter?  Dec 17, 2007
ok, i will.
Harry Potter and this book are in the SAME mold.
if you have found the strength within you to accept the idiocy of ALL the adults in the Harry Potter series, and even delight in the random supid behavior of the Harry Potter children, or the occasional unexplained plot twist, or J.K. Rowling's avoidance of any simple solution, ever...
if, however, you expect more from your adult literature, perhaps you should read something with a bit of depth?

Write your own review about 13 1/2 Lives of Captain Bluebear

Customer Support: 1-888-395-0572
Welcome to Christian Bookstore .Net

Our team at Christian Bookstore .Net would like to welcome you to our site. Our Christian book store features over 150,000 Christian products including Bibles, Christian music, Christian books, jewelry, church supplies, Christian gifts, Sunday school curriculum, purity rings, homeschool curriculum and many other items to encourage you in your walk with God. Our mission is to provide you with quality Christian resources that you can benefit from and share with others. The best part is that our complete selection of Christian books and supplies is offered at up to 20% off of retail price! Please call us if you have any questions or need assistance in ordering at 1-888-395-0572. Have a blessed day.

Terms & Conditions | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Customer Support